bubble_gum's new 3feet reef!!!

bubble_gum

• Replies 871

bro..dun worry.....mushrooms comes in many forms...sometimes I get confused too....just that I was Mushroom siao 6 months ago...always cheong this kind of corals and read up quite a bit :lol::lol:

:upsidedown: Thought I would maybe share how I identify mushies..hope I'm right? ..

Discoma mushies are smooth at the edges and might have bubble-like projections on the main body.

Yumas also have bubble like projections on the main body and such projections also occur at the edges.

Rhodactis have more 'spike-like' projections on the side of the body, without any bubble-like projections on the main body.

Florida is rather straightforward...Sure many of you know one when you see one. ;)

:upsidedown: Thought I would maybe share how I identify mushies..hope I'm right? ..

Discoma mushies are smooth at the edges and might have bubble-like projections on the main body.

Yumas also have bubble like projections on the main body and such projections also occur at the edges.

Rhodactis have more 'spike-like' projections on the side of the body, without any bubble-like projections on the main body.

Florida is rather straightforward...Sure many of you know one when you see one. ;)

thanks bro... great info!!!! :D

my organ pipe.... my very first specimen ;)

hehehe...I have one also....didnt know it is call organ pipe!!! hehe :lol: Very nice hor......

my kole.... like racing car :upsidedown: ... so diff to catch a gd pic <_<

hehe...love your kole....it is also called yellow eye right? :huh: Saw it at Pasir Ris once....should have bought it!.....Sigh!.....really like this fish! Very unique!!! :lol:

bro i bought at pris b4 then :cry: ... one word of advice.... buy only an eating specimen... it shows got no mouth damage.... one got mouth damage then confirm up lorry.... experienced it b4 manz <_<

but this one from lck.... wana name it lawnmower aredi :lol:

bro i bought at pris b4 then :cry: ... one word of advice.... buy only an eating specimen... it shows got no mouth damage.... one got mouth damage then confirm up lorry.... experienced it b4 manz <_<

but this one from lck.... wana name it lawnmower aredi :lol:

Oh...so vulnerable one ah :( ....ok thanks for your advise....will scrutinize its mouth before buying..,... :lol: