Males using Makeup!!!

flubberina13

How do you feel about males putting on makeup?  

105 members have voted

1. 1. How do you feel about males putting on makeup?

• cool!!!
    • yucky!!!
    • I'm male...would like to try too...:p
    • it manifests my manhood more... :)
    • siao shuey!!!
    • others...pls specify w a post...
    • how come you know I do...

Too monotonous so just wanna stir a bit here... :lol::lol::lol:

Can reconcile with you guys needing facials and beauty creams but not blushers, eyeshadows, mascara, lipsticks... :P

Makeup = blushers, eyeshados, lipsticks, mascara and even false eyelashes!!! :shock:

i put on makeup for a video shoot before... wah lau I don't know how you girls can take it man... my skin was suffocating!!!! not to mention the breakouts I had the next day... yikes...

luckily only did the concealer foundation or what lah... no eye liner, lipstick, eyeshadow etc etc... phew...

I would think if you have a job that requires you to do so like...

1.) acting

2.) theatre

3.) moonlighting as Changi Village ah quah

then yeah. make up is the way to go for you. if not, unless you have puffy eyes like me, make up should stay far away from a guy's face. oh. unless you count camo cream as makeup.

cough*cough*

phewwwwwwwwiiiitttttttt..... :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Woa!!! if you done the lipstick and makeup properly......

can joint the "sisters" at Orchard Tower.........

Just jokin'.........

I ever put on makeup...plus lipstick and done with my wife's night gown.... :lol::lol: .....all these were done by her......cos she want to see how I look like if I was born female... <_<<_<<_<

Result......not bad...... :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

hahhah... yesterday i went for my manicure (i am FEMALE of cuz) and i was told by the manicurist that there are some male customers too... and there was once a male lawyers in his 40s came to the shop for manicure plus pedicure..... and he has also asked for french manicure.

(for the sake of those who do not know what a french manicure is about, it's a near-transparent/natural nail colour with white/off-white tips)

<_<:whistle:whistle:whistle

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

hahhah... yesterday i went for my manicure (i am FEMALE of cuz) and i was told by the manicurist that there are some male customers too... and there was once a male lawyers in his 40s came to the shop for manicure plus pedicure..... and he has also asked for french manicure.

(for the sake of those who do not know what a french manicure is about, it's a near-transparent/natural nail colour with white/off-white tips)

<_<:whistle:whistle:whistle

Yucksss! Au natural is the best lah...this makeup artist once asked to pluck my eyebrow... i just gave her a glare and she got wat i mean... heeheehee...

den again... if a guy's eyebrows is too messy... (hmmm...) den it really makes not much harm plucking and keeping the brow tidier.... but of cuz not the super thin line eyebrows for guys la... YUCK yuck YUCK... :huh:

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

• 5 months later...

During my ###### days...(ahhhh.....those were the days), Im involved in the local art scene. Iwas into theatherical acting & they make us wear maake up, be it to go along with the lighting or for special effect.

Foundation, lipstick.....U name it it had been applied on my face before & I must say.....how do U women tolearte with such filth on your face....& just to look nice...? wonders will never cease.

Its a different thing when I had to put on the camoflauge thing on my face during military :ph34r: ....then again it really made all of us feel damn macho......anyway those camoflauge things ......need not worry if you overdo it or otherwise..... :lol:

During my ###### days...(ahhhh.....those were the days), Im involved in the local art scene. Iwas into theatherical acting & they make us wear maake up, be it to go along with the lighting or for special effect.

Foundation, lipstick.....U name it it had been applied on my face before & I must say.....how do U women tolearte with such filth on your face....& just to look nice...? wonders will never cease.

Its a different thing when I had to put on the camoflauge thing on my face during military :ph34r: ....then again it really made all of us feel damn macho......anyway those camoflauge things ......need not worry if you overdo it or otherwise..... :lol:

Ya those were the days where we put on make up and feel macho :lol: My ex-girlfriend also asked me to puck my eyebrows.. i disagree of cos! And she tries to do it for me when i am asleep.. :shock::shock:

• 3 months later...

many years back when i was working in the makeup industry (while i was still studying)... alot of my customers were actually guys.. :whistle

they normally go for blusher, eye brown pencil, loose powder, eye lash curler, lip gloss and bla bla bla.. :lol:

at one time, when i was transferred to work at City Hall "SOGO"...there were alot of Jap tourist..among them was a bunch of youngster..Wah Lau!! The guys actually trimmed their eyebrown like Ronald McDonalds...KNS..super gross man.. ;)

the world is pretty topsy-turvy now.. ;)