Roidan's Reef (II)

roidan

• Replies 1.6k

where you buy from

certain place certain pple say can twist arm.....

got it?

Weileong...I heard from Roidan...enjoy your dragon.... :whistle:whistle

This fellow really obsessed liao... :lol::lol::lol:

Got three ***** pumps and now get the beast? :evil::evil:

He wants to run all the pump at the same time den.............................. ge his tank turn over current to be 100 times his tank volume :lol::lol::lol:

He wants to run all the pump at the same time den.............................. ge his tank turn over current to be 100 times his tank volume :lol:  :lol:  :lol:

Sump turn over around 10x my tanks volume. Not too much right?

I taking down the oceanfree 9000, MD40 and 1260 after that :P But chiller will run with the MD55.

See buay chio pocci :P

regretting....??? There were few pieces.....but know you are just taking a break from further burning the wallet on reefing hobby :P

Getting ready to buy other stuffs :rolleyes:

How about a bubble king :lol::lol: FOAM BATH :lol::lol:

Alamak.... looks like I should go take a look tomorrow. Maybe no more liao :P

But then mainly cos I changing out my sump next week and need to drain out some water from the main tank to install an additional beam for the main tank's wooden stand so that's why stop adding anything for the moment.

Endure for a while first skip this time since already got one small colony liao :P

Wow bubble king? You think I print $$$ lol... that skimmer is not for me, too $$$ ferrari of the skimmer lol. I can only afford honda or toyota.

I saw a few nice pieces..but shape wise, not as round as the one I got...

havent post my tank pix for a couple of weeks...but hey, no harm looking at that gorgeous pink in my tank...stands out real nice :lol:

post-34-1088261496.jpg

notice I took the far shot..... maybe all RTN-ed acros :lol::lol::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Hoping for them to grow out ...then do a proper tank pic..after that close the tank and go for smaller tank liaoz...(it all about $$$$$....me and my mini-sized wallet)

yup...cant imagine how much BOSS paying for these monthly... :huh::pinch:

I think Joe's setup is pretty ideal..not just a whole chunk of LR only....

suitable amount with room for expansion ;)

aiya... running cost always the big issue. Luckily ours only 4ft tank, wow if those more than 1000 litres tank then quite terlok actually. Somemore if all SPS then the maintaince cost can be quite a lot :P

:pirate:

small tanks are cheaper to maintain....but always harder to maintain...

the space for error is much smaller than a big tank...so if want to save $$$...must be more diligent in checking water parameter

That is very true but then for larger tanks you're not spared the checking of parameters too especially if you intend to keep those Ca ###### SPS & clams w/o a CR :P Dose powder dose till you go crazy.

Somemore worst if you get the wrong brand of test kit and it indicate the parameter wrongly.