Dispar_Anthias Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 haha... wah liew jie.. u think after all the effort deepblue put in the tank.... he will give up so easily meh? i doubt so..... will be really a waste hey bro deepblue.. i dare you to give up.. i bet you wun give up Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2004 haha... wah liew jie.. u think after all the effort deepblue put in the tank.... he will give up so easily meh? i doubt so..... will be really a waste that's reverse pyschology mah... tell him that his tank is highly sought after then he wouldn't think of quitting... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 that's reverse pyschology mah... tell him that his tank is highly sought after then he wouldn't think of quitting... that tactic sounds... very very familiar deepblue...dun give up leh...we will miss you leh... dun leave lah...why leave leh? outcome: deepblue wun give up/leave and never intended to right deepblue? right jie? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2004 boh liaw... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 boh liaw... you know, i know anyway, how's your stuff when you were in HK recently? who jaga for you? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 jie... should have asked you to lug back one iwaki for me kidding lah..i paiseh also... u have your hands full with your boy Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2004 I trained my maid lah... But she hasn't graduated...some corals were stung by frogspawn and my blasto toppled... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 wah.. can ask your maid to train mine or not? then i can go holiday with peace of mind...hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2004 jie... should have asked you to lug back one iwaki for me kidding lah..i paiseh also... u have your hands full with your boy trip was too short... hubby can't extend...he went back the next day... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 you mean from HK, he went straight back to states before coming back to singapore ah.... hmm...quite rush i agree... your tank ok already? the piping settled liao right? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2004 no lah...LAX-SIN-HK-SIN-LAX-AZ lah... piping done...wait till you see the labyrinth... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 no lah...LAX-SIN-HK-SIN-LAX-AZ lah... wah liew... he can join the amazing race liao Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 no lah...LAX-SIN-HK-SIN-LAX-AZ lah... piping done...wait till you see the labyrinth... should be LAX-SIN-HK-SIN-LAX-PHX la..... Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 weileong, you sure can cut the rics or not? you keep saying until i very gian...... wanna try fragging also Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted June 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2004 should be LAX-SIN-HK-SIN-LAX-PHX la..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 deepblue...dun give up leh...we will miss you leh...dun leave lah...why leave leh? outcome: deepblue wun give up/leave and never intended to aiyah...I never say give up hobby... Just cannot tahan the heat...think of having a cube(sounds farmiliar???) with a lot of clownfish inside.... AND OUT OF MY BEDROOM to be frank...electrical bill running high and the chiller seems to be running very long and often ...is it the weather or something wrong with my chiller?? I am thinking of setting a LPS anemone tan in the kitchen...that's it..run T5 enough liaoz...and use a cheapo skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 yeah... i always love carpet anemones..especially those blue/purple or red/pink variants... L=B=H tank is the fad now... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 I will think about it slowly...Defintiely going for max 1 MH tank with T5s. if I want to keep SPS inside. A .5hp chiller should be able to handle a 2.5 X 2 X 2 tank...not a real cube though Now I know the feeling JOe has when he broke up the whole 5FT sps tank ..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 i also thinking again about the 2ft cube project... like i say..one thing at a time...after my skimmer is here then i think wat to do with the 2ft tank....was thinking of keeping pipefish and seahorse with rics/mushie garden if i dun play sps..hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 weileong, you sure can cut the rics or not? you keep saying until i very gian...... wanna try fragging also Sure lar.... I cut till siao liao... okie okie if you scared come my house and cut my rics Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 sure or not...u provide training ground and facilities ah Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 to be frank...electrical bill running high and the chiller seems to be running very long and often ...is it the weather or something wrong with my chiller?? My chiller seems to be running almost the same amount of time Not much diff noted lei Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 25, 2004 Author Share Posted June 25, 2004 weileong: feel like getting a new camera tomorrow to take pics of my reef and retire the v1... digital cameras use circular polarisers better than linear ones ah...i will need one to protect the lens of the camera i heard linear ones will affect the metering system of the camera Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 I am running a pacific cool .5hp.....dun know whether it is managing my tank ...at 27 degrees...seems to be running for a long long time maybe its me lah...it runs very silent....I think I am going to do a proper monitoring how much time it is running each time from 28 degrees to 26 degrees... luckily my cataliana had adapted to the temp liaoz ...think left one...the one I dropped on the floor prob didnt make it....hianz Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 25, 2004 Share Posted June 25, 2004 I think if your temp holds at your set value and is not rising when the chiller is running then should be fine already right? Roidan, I dun use a polariser Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...