Roidan's Reef (II)

roidan

yeah! thats natural! its a kind of tell tale signs that fishes potray to cleaner crews that they need a nice wash up! usually by the sudden changes in colours of the fishes or some dance movements that fishes show to the cleaner crew telling them that " Hey DUDES, I need to pom pom, SO CLEAN ME UP!! " i got this info frm earthvisions on central! lolx.. very interesting!

• Replies 1.6k

careful where you place this...I placed one of my pieces under direct MH...it actually bleached..now recovering after I have shifted it

yeah....will monitor...waiting for so long for such a big and pink piece..hehe

but mine is 150W only lah...yours bleached under your previous 150W or current 250W? :)

Very very tempting.... hehehehe

48 hours since my UV went online and counting...

If i were to buy an AT, would definately get a juv AT and then can watch it grow and the orange spot slowly emerge... yeahhhh! hehehe

Can slowly mature alongside a juv Chevron.... power siah!!

yeah lor.....

just like weileong's, so small and cute, can watch it grow up...like a proud father...lol..

i dun care big or small AT ....as long it makes me hold my breath, especially with the lovely orange teardrop, i want it.

hope the gem tangs that come here will be small, so i can see a raw stone slowly becoming a real GEM :lol:

I am establishing my

League of Extraordinary Surgeonfishes

while bro deepblue is establishing his

Justice League of Zebrasomas

waiting for more leagues to be formed...

weileong, got a collective name for your tangs or not?

come out with some japanese anime names leh :lol:

never mind lah...just tag them a name only lah...hehe

anyway, here's what i have in mind for my 2ft sps cube...

start building air castles liao :snore::lol::snore:

2ft cube (10mm glass or maybe full acrylic --->IAN are u listening? :P )

400W SE MH with spider reflector

BLV 10KK bulb or 20KK...but since it's 400W, probably i can use 20KK while maintaing reasonable PAR in a 2ft cube...

Tunze TS7 (6000l/hr controllable)

Remora Pro skimmer

Teco RA200/240 chiller

hmm...wat have i missed out :unsure:

Hmmm..calcium reactor? Aragonite sand? :D

may want a barebottom to let debris fly around and get trapped by the skimmer :)

either a small calcium reactor or simply just letting my current calcium reactor work for both tank as the 6ft tank not too many calcium demanding stuff there...

how?

in the day, CR effluent for the 6ft system....

at night, CR effleunt for the 2ft sps....

share share...dun fight... :P

just did my first water change with the largest toyogo kind of tub :yeah:

after changing the water, realise tank became a little cloudy due to the ionic imbalances, but clearing up quite fast..within minutes the water became clearer and clearer :)

hope the fishes have a fresh breath of water now :lol:

post-34-1083829576.jpg