SRC Member Zero Oxygen Posted April 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 Hihihi, just finding out how many are using allowance to do their tank..... how many earning as little like me just to barely maintain a small tank....and how many are earning big money to do anything to their tank hahaha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bawater Posted April 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 $1k allowance? little? if i could get that as allowance i wouldn't work my butt off...better to study for the rest of my life. wat happened to $100 a month? Not even National Service pays that much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zero Oxygen Posted April 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 hehehe realise some mistake in the poll but cannot change liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zero Oxygen Posted April 8, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 By the way yesterday news say import around 46000 seahorses for around $40000...... it means that each seahorse is less than $1 ...... how much are we paying for each seahorse in LFS ah they must be earning alot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted April 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 U need to consider the risk of the live stock involved. Cheaper things tend to have higher profit margin, probably 500% profit, whereas some about 100% profit or less.. Do you believe me if the cost price of clam around $5-$8? When it is selling $20-$30. Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted April 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 $1k allowance? little? if i could get that as allowance i wouldn't work my butt off...better to study for the rest of my life. wat happened to $100 a month? Not even National Service pays that much. What happened to $50 allowance. Damn if I had $1k allowance, I would stop working. hahhaha I sell TUBBY to sustain my love of this expensive hobby. The electric bills are killing. Chris is right. Many of the corals sold here are really cheaper than what you will ever know. But the markup is to cover the die offs and shop rent etc. At least we can be happy about the fact its still not as expensive as in the States Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member moron_clown Posted April 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 hahaha,1k per month at allowance?ur parents want any god son? Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted April 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 8, 2004 wat about LR ? i heard indonesia LR coming into sg only cost $0.50 - $1.00 /kg and LFS is selling like $5-$12, I GUESS LR WONT DIE SO EASILY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tango_Liverock Posted April 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 10, 2004 don't understand the question Is it monthly budget for reef keeping, or what is my gross income ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Siput Posted April 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 10, 2004 don't understand the question Is it monthly budget for reef keeping, or what is my gross income ? Don't think anyone here (with the perhaps exception of AT!) budgets $4.5K per month on his/her tank! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zero Oxygen Posted April 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 12, 2004 sorry ah didnt phase it well i meant gross income...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member valerossi Posted May 10, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted May 10, 2008 By the way yesterday news say import around 46000 seahorses for around $40000...... it means that each seahorse is less than $1 ...... how much are we paying for each seahorse in LFS ah they must be earning alot LFS already got alot of money from all of us. U really dun wan to know how much the cost price of all the fish or coral. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metam Posted May 20, 2008 Share Posted May 20, 2008 wah lau eh! such a decade thread and you still bring up these? I can see most of the Lau jiao all not around liao lah!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted May 22, 2008 Share Posted May 22, 2008 Many lao jiaos still around lurking but not posting. Anyway... these topics are evergreen. Many use the old threads for research for information that are still very relevant today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockyBoy Posted May 22, 2008 Share Posted May 22, 2008 Yup still around.... as long interest is there... Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wil_lee76 Posted May 23, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2008 hahaha! all the lau jiaos...still lurking behind the computer screen.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockyBoy Posted July 31, 2008 Share Posted July 31, 2008 hahaha! all the lau jiaos...still lurking behind the computer screen.... Who.. ? Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Copperband Posted August 23, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted August 23, 2008 I NSF la... Earning up to 500 / month..... But addicted to SPS..lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piero Posted August 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted August 25, 2008 I like SPS too... Now working for 4 years liao.. Last time student only do LPS... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted September 16, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2008 By the way yesterday news say import around 46000 seahorses for around $40000...... it means that each seahorse is less than $1 ...... how much are we paying for each seahorse in LFS ah they must be earning alot Off the record...do not buy sea horses that are not aquabreed, meaning caught from the wild. Destroying the natural environment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...