At last my 5 footer!!

kschew1498

• Replies 769

by the way just had a road accident last evening.....$#@%^$#.......the repair cost could have allow me to buy a couple of UV sterlizer with bloody high wattage.....SOB SOB :cry:

Cause of it......checking my sms for my Mdm flight details!!!! Damp it! ........so guys be careful when playing your handphone and driving!!!! :cry:

Worse still....today all workshop is closed for labour day......AAAAAAARRRRRHHHHH!!! have to bear with the damage car till Monday.... :angry:

if the repair only cost a few UV then it is still ok, as long as you are not hurt.

Maybe can consider to claim insurance, then change a new car by new renewal under you mdm name. :P

Hey Guys.....thanks.....I am alright....just very heart pain.....very piss off with myself for being so careless....sigh! <_<

terryansimon....you are right....sms is illegal when driving....so guys....dont get caught! :fear:

Bwilly....you miss out something.....scratch and dig backside!!! wahahaha :lol::lol:

Damage to my wallet.....still dont know yet until monday when I get an estimate from the workshop.....if it is >1k.....I will claim insurance liao!! :(

Damp salty!!!! $#^&%*&&%#@ Must have mess with too much salt!!! :lol:

hehe.....just collected my MH light last night..... ;)

Got a good friend to modify for me......

1) took out the internal MH ballest........ hopefully reducing the weight of the MH and heat generated!

2) split the 3 MH light into 2 power plugs......1 for centre and 2 for left and right so that I can simulate the lighting intensity between noon and late morning or late afternoon.

3) split the 6 actinic PL lights with a separate power plug.....for dawn and dusk.....kekeke :lol:

Check it out! ;)

post-34-1084260482.jpg

kekeke....MH in action!!!! Really reduced the weight....single handedly I carry it up onto my tank!!! Yahoooo!!!! :lol:

post-34-1084261310.jpg

hehe....left view :evil:

Going to replace the 2 side power head with 2 eden swing head power head!!! kekeke

post-34-1084261699.jpg

whao...nice nice....lights..how much it cous u?? a bomb ? :lol:

Bo pian la....one time investment! ;)

Really glad I got it modify so I can put 3 timer to simulate dawn (actinic), late morning (2 MH), noon(3 MH), late afternoon (2 MH) and dusk (Actinic)........kekeke :eyebrow:

Next.....shopping time!!!! Yahooooo!!!!! :evil::evil:

But before my Mdm comes back.....need to clear away my 2 footer and the mess I have left when setting this buger up! Sigh! Lots of mopping and cleaning!!!SIGH! <_<

bro, go for tunze...... dont think eden will help much for ur 5footer.....

hehe....was contemplating to get one but expensive leh. By the way I think it may not be appropriate because I am going to a mixed reef and majority will be LPS!

May be sometime later when I get sick of it then ....kekeke upgrade to 250W MH and Tunze! :lol:

Thanks for your advise! ;)

wow! with your MH on, it really looks different and pro !!! ok ok....will be visiting your hse to do my routine inspection of your tank !!! kekeke.... ;)

just can't wait to see the sight of a graceful 5 inch Sohal or PBT doing its laps up & down !!!

Thanks bro! tomorrow la....I damp free....hehe..Mdm not in town la!!!!

We can go Pasir Ris LFS hopping and then come to my house! I provide freshly brew LAVAZZA coffee for you!!! :lol:

Great potential for a mixed reef. The tonga branches can be decorated with sps frags maybe? :angel::evil:

Ya...I am going to try a couple of SPS as the tank mature! :yeah: hehe Thanks for the compliment! Still got a lot of stuff to learn! ;)

Hai...See everyone upgrading tank I myself hand itchy already..but scared get scolding from dad for wasting time and effort. Hai...Just hope my tank can hold till the end of year..then I can finally decide about whether to upgrade or not. Parents talking about migrating end of year...if they can't decide yet neither can i... :(