• Replies 769

too near too near..

place them apart... unless you want your bubble up lobby.. :P

hahaha..... :lol: ......they seem happy pulling each other limbs off!!! :P

Actually the weakling is the hammer instead of the bubble......1 branch up lorry liao!! :(

Wahhh... ur bubble and hammer war!!!!

Yeah loh... better listen to bro alanseah and pull them apart.... hehehe....

I did up coral reef (LPS + softie) in the five footer... but my wife after one month see me busy handfeeding hammer, adding additives here and there... she say dun keep coral leh... sigh... :(

In the end, I give away my green luminous tip hammer to one lucky reefer here... ... hahaha....

Anyway, I think still can aim for beautiful FOWLR lah... I try... hehe...

See how lah, maybe I just add some feather duster, toadstool leather and finger leather here and there to give some shape.... nothing else... hehehe...

Anyway, can call me Carrot or Scallop also... :lol::D:lol:

As for SPS, dun try unless you are really prepared to commit the time.... very the damn siong one... :lol:

just a thought for seamonkee.

i keep a mixed reef pretty well without any hand feeding.

i think all u need are

1. good circulation

2. good lighting

3. good placement

4. good ca reactor (i presume u are dosing some ca/kh additives)

in short, pump in some investment for equipment and then sit back and enjoy.

key to reefin - make your spouse happy if u can say 'look dear. not much maintenance and money needed!'

Oh ya Caleb.....definately will take Alan's advise......

I think the current near the hammer is too strong thats why the tentacles start extending.... <_<

BY the way you have probably seen Sea Life's display tank.....only soft corals.....and lots of nice fishes.......its a FOWL tanks as well.....but not too boring with some soft corals..... ;)

just a thought for seamonkee.

i keep a mixed reef pretty well without any hand feeding.

i think all u need are

1. good circulation

2. good lighting

3. good placement

4. good ca reactor (i presume u are dosing some ca/kh additives)

in short, pump in some investment for equipment and then sit back and enjoy.

key to reefin - make your spouse happy if u can say 'look dear. not much maintenance and money needed!'

She's screaming now at the equipments... not the additives.... explain to her why we need such and such an equipment but she said we already spent $7000+++ on the tank and other equipment... why more? She's a financial auditor leh... Can give me exact figure somemore.... all in one file.... :lol::D

I'm not working so... so a bit hard to just go and buy equipment lah... wife is the one financing and supporting this hobby... :lol:

Right now, all I'm lacking is a KR and 2 6080 tunze (to up my circulation)....

Still contemplating on the CR.... dun wan to be busy scrapping coralline here and there too... :lol::D Some pros here told me dun need if I'm not into calcerous type of corals or coral w skeletons...

Now i'm using oceanic salt which I heard has a high level of Mg and CA too.... bottom line I believe is a good % water change with a good salt every month or so to replenish traces and remove harmful stuff.... then hardly any additives needed...

I'm sticking to softies perhaps... ;)

Dun call me lazy... I think we all want to keep this hobby as maintenance free as possible... ;)

Sorry to hijack ur thread, bro kschew... :off:

No problem Caleb........Its a tough market outside hor......my Mdm also been out of job for 6 month liao! Sigh! <_<

I not working for one year liao... hahahah...

flat worm lor...

so fast at home already huh...

yo tomorrow nite u going iwarna..??

Yup....just came back from Jakarta....come straight home......very idle....didnt go to office.....anyway its TGIF liao......kekeke..... :paiseh:

Cannot imagine I have so many flat worm on my Elegence corals?! :sick: .....What I did was I dip and shake the whole coral into this pail of fresh water and they all just detached from the coral and pass out :evil::evil:

Still have a few flat worm on a hammer coral but I want to monitor the health of the Elegence coral before I use the fresh water theraphy for the hammer coral. :P

Tomorrow night.....maybe......if I am free I will definately go see see look look.....its just 15mins away from my place. :lol:

Did a rescaping today......Shack like hell......backaching now....didnt know I have some much LR in it!........took out almost 80kg.......

Thought of giving it a emptier look........ :P .....in fact I was trying to re-create inward depth into the tank......as mine is 5 X 2.5 (H) X 2 (W) and with my previous scaping.....the tank looks so........ :sick: ....no depth inwards.....very narrow

But then disadvantge is I cant put too much corals........good also....save some money! :lol:

post-34-1118501535.jpg