At last my 5 footer!!

kschew1498

Have not been updating for a while already.....sigh <_< .....have been battling ich for the pass 2-3 weeks......so far on the 11th day of medication......been using "Kill Ich". <_< ......have shown improvement.....almost no more white spot on my tangs already.....kekeke :evil: ...the best part....manage to endure adding corals and fishes for quite a while.....only spent 90+ on 2 bottle of "Kill Ich" for a month liao.....

5 casualty: anthias x1, brown tang x1, powder brown x1, bi-color benny x1 and Fire Shrimp x1..... :cry2: ....both tangs and anthias are victim of ich :cry: ...

My SPS also up car! :cry: ......didnt monitor the dkh....let it drop to 6-7 sigh!....didnt measure calcium level also......but have been dosing Reefez calcium+ and Kalwasser for the last few days.....kekeke.....so far so good.....manage to raise the calcium level!

Here is an overview of my tank......

you SPS up lorry might also deal to u adding the ICH medicatation...

anyway manage to kill the ich..??

O ya I forget to tell u.. if u run out of that kill-ich medicate, I still got about 1/4 bottle of it. You can come and collect from me for free... ;)

• Replies 769

wah teach lei! i lost 1 cup dont dare to buy liao, nxt time i frag half for u if i have teach me plz!! hahahah

hey kschew1498 are you the 1 a big fan of bubbles too?

Yeah yeah.....I am..... :yeah: ....why did you ask may I ask? :huh:

(hehehe....just come back from my Tioman trip.....wow.....very very surprise that the corals there are dominated by SPS.....now then I appreciate SPS.....its really a manificant sight!!! :blink: ) :lol:

I just leave it in good position with good water movement and high light... it opens up I feed it by squirting pellets and mysis on it.. they just grab it! very greedy... Now both my cups cannot see the base when the polyps expanded... very good expansion... put under bright lights they colour up... Man ur cup really nice... tell me if u selling ;):P Ur red mushrooms also!

hehehe....I just re-position my cup coral....high high up where it is very near to my MH and good flow......hopefully it recover! <_<

Anyway thanks for your compliement....hopefully it can recover. ;)

you SPS up lorry might also deal to u adding the ICH medicatation...

anyway manage to kill the ich..??

O ya I forget to tell u.. if u run out of that kill-ich medicate, I still got about 1/4 bottle of it. You can come and collect from me for free... ;)

Hey Alan...thanks....really appreciate that.

The ich....sigh!.....It just claims my 6th victim....my kole tang (pass away last night! :cry2: )....so far can still see very very small and few white spot on my other tangs......probably I am going to continue the "Kill Ich" medication cycle. So far I notice my LPS are ok.

By the way.....my golden angel also very chiam :cry: ......dont know which is the joker who tear the tail fin and dorsel fin.....it was so badly tore!!! :angry::cry: I just hope its not my tangs who did it....but come to think of it not quite possible because the angel is quite small and it always dart between rocks...... :cry: ...could it be my resident crab!!! :fear::angry:

I was just away for 4 days and....... :cry:

Cup corals dun need so much light until you need to place them under MH lah bro. :lol: Just to let you know, they are very vunerable to UV and they love good water flow. Read this somewhere before. :P

Btw, I read your entire thread lor. Whoa long sia, and lots of funny stuff along the way. Haha! Nice setup so far! Maybe can provide a full overview again. :lol:

Cup corals dun need so much light until you need to place them under MH lah bro. :lol: Just to let you know, they are very vunerable to UV and they love good water flow. Read this somewhere before. :P

Btw, I read your entire thread lor. Whoa long sia, and lots of funny stuff along the way. Haha! Nice setup so far! Maybe can provide a full overview again. :lol:

Now going slow on my LS and corals..... ;) ....as I wish to continue my Ich Killing exercise before adding more LS. <_<

you can continue your coral adding if your not adding more med in...

if your tank fish all gatta die of ich.. best is you leave it empty without fish for 1-2 months, this is the best way to kill ich as there is no more host for the ich to survive on...

gd luck...

Rainford's Goby.......cute fellow....didnt know it also scoop sand and sleeve out from the grills......interesting fish. :rolleyes:

post-34-1091548732.jpg