kschew1498

• Replies 769

it's call faltworm exist...

u go purcahse it at any marine shop...

bro your fish getting more and more sia... lolz..

mine is having more and more equipments and lesser and lesser fish...

if everything go well my new latest design BK is coming in and so does my deltec CR... :D

Thanks buddy......will go get one soon......kill kill kill!!! :evil:

Hehehe......ya lor....I always tell myself I have got a big tank so can buy more fish :paiseh: .....recently addition.....a long nose hawkfish and a "cute" garden eel........kekeke :P

Wow pianz.....evy you la......so many high tech equipment......me have to keep dosing dkh buffer, cal, mg and change water......sianz! <_<

Thanks buddy......will go get one soon......kill kill kill!!! :evil:

Hehehe......ya lor....I always tell myself I have got a big tank so can buy more fish :paiseh: .....recently addition.....a long nose hawkfish and a "cute" garden eel........kekeke :P

Wow pianz.....evy you la......so many high tech equipment......me have to keep dosing dkh buffer, cal, mg and change water......sianz! <_<

but careful hor be4 u dose flatworm exist.. dont do the same like our expert hor.. who is still TOTM and ppls call him expert and yet can make this kind of mistaken and kill so many sps of his..

anyway I just install the tunze waveboox on tuesday nite... hehehe now my tank turn over rate is 75 times... :D

the Mg we brought gd to use right..??? I up to now cant even finish a bottle...

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: wahahahahaha :lol::lol::lol:

Wow.....mia siao siao.....tunze wave box leh.......must pay you a visit one of this evening..... :lol:

Not bad....the Mg very powderful.....very concentrated!!! ....So far I only dose twice since the last time we bought it........ ;)

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: wahahahahaha :lol::lol::lol:

Wow.....mia siao siao.....tunze wave box leh.......must pay you a visit one of this evening..... :lol:

Not bad....the Mg very powderful.....very concentrated!!! ....So far I only dose twice since the last time we bought it........ ;)

haiya the wavebox is nothing one... over rated stuff....

ya the amt we order can last till me throw the fish tank away also still got enough to eat if u dare.. :D

haiya the wavebox is nothing one... over rated stuff....

ya the amt we order can last till me throw the fish tank away also still got enough to eat if u dare.. :D

:lol::lol::lol: .....ya lor.....I still got 5 boxes of Espom salt lying there....... :P

just a sugggestion...why not upgrade to beckett ;)

Sigh!.....I dont have space to house the beckett!......My Mdm refuse to let me put outside (beside) my tank......its so messy, she complains.......However I would love to have a BK....just like Alan ;) .....short little fatty but damp powderful!....and can hide inside my sump tank! ;)

Maybe I should consider placing my Beckett outside our little miserable balcony.....but then have to channel the water in and out of the tank....sianz....too lazy la...... :paiseh:

Sigh!.....I dont have space to house the beckett!......My Mdm refuse to let me put outside (beside) my tank......its so messy, she complains.......However I would love to have a BK....just like Alan ;) .....short little fatty but damp powderful!....and can hide inside my sump tank! ;)

Maybe I should consider placing my Beckett outside our little miserable balcony.....but then have to channel the water in and out of the tank....sianz....too lazy la...... :paiseh:

........ did i hear beckett in balcony? :rolleyes:

something like that........... :erm:

post-34-1113539476.jpg

Bro lighting....I sure hope I have such a big balcony!.....sigh!...see mine....so miserable.....my chiller already took up half the space!!!!

post-34-1113543220.jpg

wah bro....not bad le. ;)

:paiseh::paiseh: ......very humble reef tank la......I wish to go SPS but really got no energy ......seen your tank, Alan's, RAV65's (to name a couple).....all very nice with SPS but I really got no time to maintain them...... <_<

How is your new tank coming along?

By the way recently itchy backside.....I went to install the side mirror with signal lights leh....very nice.....kekeke ;)

Men....too many toys.....got reef tank la, then car la, then sound system.....lucky I am not into photography.....then watch late night soccer (because got high stake :paiseh: ).....na bray....where got time you say....hahahaha :lol::lol::lol:

You going Jakarta next week??? :rolleyes:

Hi Bro, did u have to cut the mirror casing to install the signal? How much u spend? :off:

No need.....this company got a moulding company in Taiwan to set up a mould and there he goes.....tons of business....smart guy to capture such a market......check this site out.....

http://www.mazdaclubsg.org/forum/index.php

Here is the pic of the side mirror with LED lights......takes around 1 hr to install.

http://groups.msn.com/mazdaclubsingapore/e...to&PhotoID=2028

I am not too sure if they have it for your car model.... :huh:

i'm taking the new tank set up slowly. now all my livestock in a tub. damn siong man. luckily the AT is still kickin, else i'll kick myself :lol:

i agree that men have lots of toys but like that then we got no $$$ and toys for *ahem* ktv or such B)

i already backside itchy gotten too many toys for the tank and now i'm totally broke! haha. no more budget for my 2nd Rockfords upgrade! *expletive*.

u never go install the coolers and dop-in filters like the rest?

Hi Kelup and Alan......I have them all!!!! :angry: ......

hahaaha :D:lol: ... so double the problems too.... coral+fish problems....

How's the flatworm issue? The last time I got it on my mushies (in my previous two footer) and all my mushies wipe out in one week leh... :blink::blink:

I attached the pix of my previous 2 footer.... nice? Kind of miss it...

I dunno lah... my madam now complaining that my current new 5 footer tank got more problems than I had with my previous 2 footer.... now like a bit regret regret leh... :( She say next time if shift house, we will "downgrade" back to nanos.... maybe just keep gobies or so...

I thought bigger tank more stable parameter... but "suay suay" bigger tank also BIGGER problems... :lol::D

Skimmer wise, I still using an Aqua-EV240... not bad lah.... contemplating on a CR but then now I using Oceanic brand salt (bought one big 200 gallon tub from Henry) and apparently it has good CA buffers and other good stuff...

BTW, my name is Caleb... not Kelup... later become Ketchup... :D

post-34-1113617174.jpg

i'm taking the new tank set up slowly. now all my livestock in a tub. damn siong man. luckily the AT is still kickin, else i'll kick myself :lol:

i agree that men have lots of toys but like that then we got no $$$ and toys for *ahem* ktv or such B)

i already backside itchy gotten too many toys for the tank and now i'm totally broke! haha. no more budget for my 2nd Rockfords upgrade! *expletive*.

u never go install the coolers and dop-in filters like the rest?

Wah piangz.....dont poison me hor.......I have not even upgrade my ICE yet! :lol:

Wah.....your self control very strong leh..... :rolleyes::evil::evil:

Hi Caleb....my apologies.....my ang mo very broken....... :paiseh::paiseh:

Actually my flatworm problem have been there for quite a while liao leh.......very sad.....my favorite elegence is dying liao........so far only my elegence kenna!......Saw a couple on my hammer and my purple mushroom.... :fear: .....I better go get some medication to terminate these burgers!!! :angry:

Actually bigger tank should have more stable parameter leh......pai say....I have not been following your thread on your new tank......just admiring the pictures only. I love the way you built in your tank in the wall cabinet......so perfect!......you must have spent a fortune! :P

I think good and diligent husbandry is the key to a nice reef tank.......I think unless you love angels and butterfly fish......you can still go for some corals.....example hammers, bubbles, buttons and mushroom. They are pretty tolerable to slight change in parameter;) ....in fact they give you sign of your problems in your water parameter! :P

I have try many type of corals and I have fail keeping some corals.......so now.....because of my work and travelling schedule.......I will try to keep those corals that are easy to maintain lor........I love blasto, cynerina, clams and now slowly learn to appreciate SPS but I just dont think I have the time and proper equipments to keep them.....not unless I upgrade my MH and probably add a CR and dosing of element traces........ <_<

Well......can only come into SRC to view and admire some of you guys nice reef tank lor...... :P

Tell you what Caleb, ......beautify your tank and she will appreciate...... ;)