SRC Member neokn Posted August 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 16, 2004 Well, I reckon he don't want his chiller to overwork that's why he install fans too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted August 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 16, 2004 aiyah...just joking lah... no pun intended... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted August 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 16, 2004 But I do find that wil extra fan blowing, the amount of water that you need to topup every is alot with his tank surface area. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted August 16, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 16, 2004 kekeke.....stealing some idea from Allan..... Check out this thread and you will know what I am trying to achieve.....hehe http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=20441 Allan.....thanks for your advise......will try to meddle with the fan again........till then have a get a top up first......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted August 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 16, 2004 Well, I would say "steal" isn't the correct word to use rather I would consider this "sharing" as any you post in a forum is for sharing purpose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2004 Just bought this Brazilian Gramma a couple of hours ago...... ...Its almost 2" long!!!! Damp nice fellow!!.... hmm...never seen a Royal Gramma before.....bet it must be nicer than this.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2004 Another shot on this beauty!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2004 hehehe...my Banggai Cardinal...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2004 Tag Team.....Orange Spotted Shrimp Goby and Blood Shrimp........seem to be getting very well together...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 4, 2004 Share Posted September 4, 2004 kschew: about the same lah..i think u did see my royal gramma when u were here...but maybe u can't remember liao..hehe here's a pic...same as your brazilian except for a black slit across the eye Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 5, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 oh...yours is a Royal gamma!!! :paiseh: ..... I saw in my pocketexpert guide for marine fish....the royal gamma bottom half is more yellowish...and yes....there is a slit across the eyes.... pai say pai say....."yew yan bu si tai shan"... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 oh...yours is a Royal gamma!!! :paiseh: ..... I saw in my pocketexpert guide for marine fish....the royal gamma bottom half is more yellowish...and yes....there is a slit across the eyes.... pai say pai say....."yew yan bu si tai shan"... hey no worry.... many ppl mistaken them for royal too... actually very simple to know whether their braziliansis or loreto just ask the lfs owner where the shipment is from if brazil den braziliansis, if royal den loreto..... Most of the time fishes than come with braziliansis are queen angel, french angel, atlantic blue tang or even rock beauty while fishes than come with loreto are cortez angel, king angel, neon goby or african flame back angel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 Long time didnt post pic......here is my Mdm's favorite..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 14, 2004 Share Posted September 14, 2004 Long time didnt post pic......here is my Mdm's favorite..... wow........ Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 The only coral I know to appreciate in terms of value.......was only one frag when I bought it.....(can see the other behind).....kekeke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 This one got 2 mouth liao.....contemplating to cut it!.... ...well I guess lets nature take its course........... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 kekeke.....sweet sweet candy!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted September 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 This one got 2 mouth liao.....contemplating to cut it!.... ...well I guess lets nature take its course........... cut it cut it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 hmmm.....wonder whats that near the corcea clam flag?? ....it actually spawn today..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 Here comes my giant squamosa!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 Another shot of this beauty......damp nice......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 My NASO.....is helping me pick up my confidence!.....been feeding only on Ocean Nutrition Formula 1 & 2 .............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 cut it cut it hahaha.....too lazy leh.....very keen to exchange/swop for another with different colors......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted September 14, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2004 wow........ ....hopefully it will last.......try before but up car very fast....sigh! wonder if feeding it with DT is enough? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 14, 2004 Share Posted September 14, 2004 hahaha.....too lazy leh.....very keen to exchange/swop for another with different colors......... blue with green mouth you wanna swap? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...