At last my 5 footer!!

kschew1498

CR = calcium reactor?? :huh: hehe not so advance yet..... :lol: Slowly slowly....probably mean time will change water more often and probably have to dose Kalwasser more frequently....hehe.... :lol:

Hehe....at last move my chiller out of the house....to the balcony.....no more noise and hot air!!! Yahoooooooo :lol:

wat if it rains? wont it get wet? :blink:

• Replies 769

wat if it rains? wont it get wet? :blink:

Tentatively now I have got some plastic cover from my plastic tub to cover it first.....later.... I either fix a wooden bind or get a contractor to built a window in the balcony! ;) Good thought! In any case I was wondering does it matters? :huh:

come to think of it aircon compressor units are in the rain and shine.... :lol:

but i know nuts abt chillers ;) havnt own one yet :blink:

I think these chiller are meant for indoor. So the plastic cover is not UV proof and the design is not weather proof or splash proof. So if you put it outdoor, the chances is that it will degrade a lot faster.

There are commercial chiller model (e.g from Artica), that AP sis, Bro Weileong have, that are meant to be put outdoor.

Bro KS, if you want to put it in the balcony, make sure it is shaded away from the sun, and not splash by rainwater. At the same time, make sure the ventalation is not blocked.

hey bro kschew, as promised, here's a pic of the Elegance we got together... hee hee :D ......really bit my tongue when paying for this humongous piece of beauty !! :lol:

let's see some pics of your torch & alveopora !!

Wau lau a.....damp sui man!!! Should have bought it myself...hahahaha :lol::lol:

By the way damp good deal hor!!! Worried that my tank is not mature enough leh..... :lol:

My torch...sigh!....I will probably lost 2 heads......damp sian! :(

Alveopora havent open yet leh.......I think it need some time to get use to my tank parameter! <_<

Wait for the pic. hor..... ;)

I think these chiller are meant for indoor. So the plastic cover is not UV proof and the design is not weather proof or splash proof. So if you put it outdoor, the chances is that it will degrade a lot faster.

There are commercial chiller model (e.g from Artica), that AP sis, Bro Weileong have, that are meant to be put outdoor.

Bro KS, if you want to put it in the balcony, make sure it is shaded away from the sun, and not splash by rainwater. At the same time, make sure the ventalation is not blocked.

Hmmm.....I better quickly install a bind in my balcony! Was thinking to wait for my Mdm to come back and seek her opinion! B) Anyway thanks for your advise. ;)

Hehe.....the doctor's report is out for my tank!!! kekeke :lol:

NH3 : 0 (Aqumedi test kit)

NO2 : 0 (Aqumedi test kit)

NO3 : 12.5 (Tetra Test test lit) :fear:

KH : 7 (Aqumedi test kit) :fear:

PO4 : 0.3 ppm (Rea Sea test kit) :fear:

Cal : 400ppm (Salifert test kit) <_<

PH : 8.4 (Tropic Marine test kit) :erm:

Sigh! Dr Chew say must start buffering my tank to increase the KH.....and occasionally must take Kalkwasser to maintain the Cal....Sigh :huh:

Then he say also must spent more money to eat Rowa.....and also must drink more salt water!!! <_<

Guys....can you guys verify??? :fear: ....I dont really trust this joker!!! :lol::lol::lol:

Sigh! Dr Chew say must start buffering my tank to increase the KH.....and occasionally must take Kalkwasser to maintain the Cal....Sigh :huh:

Then he say also must spent more money to eat Rowa.....and also must drink more salt water!!! <_<

Guys....can you guys verify??? :fear: ....I dont really trust this joker!!! :lol::lol::lol:

your kh is low if u ask thoose experienced refers but do you know tt natural seawater has a kh of 7? :blink:

wow bro, how u end up in such a state... u r in great danger...

get a gd testkit and test again...

something very wrong..

NO3 : 12.5 -> very very wrong...not fear but be very very fear... it's over over over shot danger zone... somewhere some place you got no3 house keeping in your tank.. find it and get rid of it..

PO4 : 0.3 ppm (Rea Sea test kit) u just reach the high side... lookout.. if keep increase will affect coral and fish... and agle here they come..

PH : 8.4 (Tropic Marine test kit) - bro must at least measure be4 light on and while light on.. so u know the swing of your ph...

KH : 7 (Aqumedi test kit) - how u reach that state... normal kh must at least 9-10..

one word do something quick.... your whole tank is totally unstable and dont buy anything LS to add for now...

go have your tank stabilizy first.... else u will see your tank crashing soon...

Alan....dont like that.....you scare the hell out of me..... :lol:

When I see the instruction on the NO3 test kit, at 12.5mg/l condition are still good for fish and tolerable for invertebates....but recommend a partial water change.

Anyway I have prepare a 2 red pail for water to change tomorrow night! ;)

I am more worry about PO4 instead.....shit....guess I need to spend money on Rowa again!......Gonna Ham Tam 1L into my sump... :angry:

For KH.....there is something call KH+ to built the KH right? :huh:

bro, me not going to scare u.. as u see alot here r fighting to get no3 = 0 value... and u got 12.5mg/l so u think gd enough or not.. somemore u already mention tolerable for invertebates unless u going to tell me you can confirm it wont go any higher...

well one simple and best way to look at it... take a look at your tank... is agle in a mess now in your tank..??? is your coral doing well ???? Torch coral is one of the easiest to keep coral.. and u lost 2 head of it...

bro, really believe me.. must really do something and check.. me not to scare u.. but highlight to u to keep a close look...

check your sandbed... inside the sandbed r they forming something crystal hard stuff or forming black stuff.. if u have these.. u r in trouble.. as your cycle is not working and doing the reverse way..

get your agle under control first as this will really save u alot of headache in the long run... else u will forever have to deal with them...

as for KH buffer.. go to sea life.. and buy the Kent super phkh buffer...they r very gd...

bro,

sorry to hear about your Torch :( - 2 heads gone means $10/- fly away !! :erm:

how's your angel ? eating already ? probably do somemore water change to do something about your NO 3 and phosphates... ;)

Sigh! My Golden angel....sigh! .....disappear into the LR! :(

Confirm my torch.....2 head BOTAK!!!... :cry:

Hehe.....just bought some scarlet skunk shrimps...acclamatizing now....kekeke! :lol:

Sigh! Very worried....will be outstation for the next few days......hopefully every thing is ok for my tank! <_<

bro, me not going to scare u.. as u see alot here r fighting to get no3 = 0 value... and u got 12.5mg/l so u think gd enough or not.. somemore u already mention tolerable for invertebates unless u going to tell me you can confirm it wont go any higher...

well one simple and best water to look at it... take a look at your tank... is agle in a mess now in your tank..??? is your coral doing well ???? Torch coral is one of the easiest to keep coral.. and u lost 2 head of it...

bro, really believe me.. must really do something and check.. me not to scare u.. but highlight to u to keep a close look...

check your sandbed... inside the sandbed r they forming something crystal hard stuff or forming black stuff.. if u have these.. u r in trouble.. as your cycle is not working and doing the reverse way..

get your agle under control first as this will really save u alot of headache in the long run... else u will forever have to deal with them...

as for KH buffer.. go to sea life.. and buy the Kent super phkh buffer...they r very gd...

Bro....thanks for your advise....I am going to take this seriously!!! :fear::fear:

So far for my sand bed....didnt spot any black patches......previously there was but its gone! I supposed it is "HENG AH"...hehe

Ok tomorrow go spent some money again!!!! :(

bro, sorry tomorrow u can save the money... as sea life dont open on monday one..

:lol::lol::lol: Thats a good one.....is low KH tolerable for fishes and corals? I was wondering if it is ok till I get back Singapore on Thursday?? :(