Geez what a storm!!!

For the first time isince I stayed here... i had rain that blew right from my room into my hall....!!! IMPOSSIBLE!!!! And I didn't close my window on time!!!

The wind was incredible. Everything's wet!! Arrggh!!! I wonder how fast was the gusts clocked at..... I see sheets of water flying horizontal!!!

Probably there'll be reports of fallen trees again and a flash flood. :pirate:

Yup. LOL!

Thank goodness my partition door was open.. it blocked rain from hitting my hi-fi system! Hate to see it go "poof!" as its switched on right now.

Hope many of you reefers did shut your windows at home.... ;)

These days, it seems like every afternoon, there would be gusty winds and lighting storms!

at least you at home when it rains...

i hate being caught outside,

since i ride a motorbike...

spent a few hours at a bus stop yesterday during the downpour <_<

its still sunny here in the south leh..

South is fine. Rain clouds moved up north liow.

Yesterday during the rain, my skimmer pump kena killed when a lightining strike not far from my place.

Getting another set of skimmer/pump later to run in parallel. Kiasu but for LS.....must brave rain too.

it hurts only when the raindrops hit your eyes..

and its pretty scary riding fast in the rain,

moreover idiot cars(esp taxis) dun seem to symphatize you in rain.

i waited for 2hrs, then fed up rode home when it didn't seem to subside. ;)

pretty tired today..

hope it rains here in a while,

so i dun have to teach PE today ;)

i hearding thunder in Bedok now.. damned.. hope it stop before i knock off...

I hope my mom helped me to close the windows, me staying at 29th storey.. dun want to sleep on a wet bed tonight.. :(

i hearding thunder in Bedok now.. damned.. hope it stop before i knock off...

I hope my mom helped me to close the windows, me staying at 29th storey.. dun want to sleep on a wet bed tonight.. :(

Don't want to alarm you but its 15.5ft away from my window to the hall... and the rainwater droplets still manage to wet my partition door up to 6.5ft high. :shock:

Never felt such a strong wind before!

tall people beware... ;)

wonder if the strike rate for toto is as high :P

So sad about the Chinese National soccer player who got struck dead by lightning last month.

At least he didn't suffer or feel anything.

Don't want to alarm you but its 15.5ft away from my window to the hall... and the rainwater droplets still manage to wet my partition door up to 6.5ft high. :shock:

Never felt such a strong wind before!

that's it lah... my windows are just next to my bed... and i mean really next to... guess i be sleeping with my scuba gear on tonight :P .. sigh... :( i like my bed to be cosy, NOT wet!!!!!!!!! :erm:

i just came back from my Cigarette/petrol run up north . Impossible to see anything . rain falls as fast as the wiper and you probably know the reputation of our northern neighbours driving skills. hairy day.

anyway i found a new money changer operated by 3 chio bus . all sisters coz all look alike. woohoo