most of your LPS looks great eh..

must share some tips with me..

tips??

let me see...

i also dunno leh..but sometimes they also kookoo one...depends on their mood...

i dun do anything special..normal tank husbandry loh...

change 20% every week...

dose kalk everyday...3-4ltrs...

dose DT sometimes, and when i feel like it...

dun dose any other supplements liao...

but i've seen great improvement in growth since i pump in the 250W..better than 2 X 150W...

all this pics are wat's surviving, i lost a gonio before, zoos never survive for more than 1mth (nudi attack), frogspawn died before, hammer RTN also, seafan STN, cup coral dun open...

but one thing i learnt which i feel is very very important: DUN SHIFT THEM ONCE THEY SETTLE DOWN..UNLESS SOMETHING IS HAPPENING, like something is stinging them...

very good advice... ;)

did my rockscape yesterday...and here are the pics...

basically i shifted most of the LRs from the right to the left...so that my 250W can concentrate more on the left side...

LPS on the right, less light demanding

SPS (next time) on the left, more light demanding..

caught the murderous boxer shrimp and gave to one reefer..

so now pending a chiller and will start with a few frags of sps...

post-34-1099500802.jpg

anyway,saw this 2nd tank today... B)

3ft X 3ft X 2ft(h)...IOS...but the IOS can be removed and mod with an overflow...

the owner gave me a good price...but mom refuse to allow upgrade... :(

it comes with a nice cabinet...the front of the tank is curve glass, not the normal ones that we have...super duper nice... :bow::bow:

will bug my mom for another few more days...

my bday coming, hope that i can have this tank as a bday gift...i will pay for it...but mom has to approve...

pls dun snatch the tank from me hor!!! u guys should know where it is... <_<

post-34-1099508610.jpg

Saw the tank before... very nice, but u gotta be careful, coz it's tempered glass, so may not take very heavy load, especially when you have DSB in the main-tank and also lots of live-rock... :)

Good luck with your mom anyway!! :P

check out the cabinet!!!

and take a look at the curve of the front glass...damn nice!!!

I saw it too. Very nice tank.

Go for it Robin.

I like the curvature, imagine your fish swim pass it, it will be enlarged. :D

is there space underneath for sump? if modifying doesnt affect the structure integrity of the cabinet...it will be great. Nice looking tank there ;)