My 2 1/2 Tank

nicholasloh

• Replies 108

Did i expect it to die?....quite honestly...yes i thought it would :eyebrow: yet i stand corrected :paiseh: .....but by all means do let us know how it's doing...pictures would be great.

Oh and funny that from the time you posted on your last thread where you had 11 fishes.....you have now gone ahead and added 4 more fishes to your system..and one of it is a powder blue tang. And you're telling ppl here that you are trying to get the fishes out?.....hmmm.... <_<

the thing is, even on this new thread you've started....ppl are telling you that your tank is overstocked....and ppl were saying the same thing in your last thread as well (and that was only with 11 fishes)....and yet you continued to add fishes to your system.... :huh:

Tank 66"x27"x28" - Return Pump Red Dragon 12m3 - Skimmer Deltec AP701 - Chiller Starmex - Wavemakers Wavysea - Lighting DE 6 x T5-HO

southpaw23's reef

Seriously southpaw23, didn't i say not to look at the past?

What i mean by getting the fish out is by getting out the nuisance like the stupid humbug who just injured my strawberry severly.

I have been trying to get that sucker out but to no avail for like 2-3 months.

I would so appreciate it if some reefer could enlighten me on grabbing the ###### out of my tank.

It fights with every fish in there.

Oh yes, there will not be any pics soon, cos i ran out of batts.

And i told myself to stop adding fishes after i get a bi-color angel and a cleaner wrasse, which i just did.

So i'm hope i will not get any more fishes liao.

I have a question here, Why do cleaner wrasse in the US have a higher survival rate? Because i'm always amazed at the reefers over ther who have managed to keep them for about 2 years.

I'm sorry if i sounded angry in the last post, really.

My sincere apologises bro.

About the anemone, my dad was pumping out the gravel dirt and accidently sucked at the anemone. OUCH! Then the anemone started flying around. but now it settled down on a piece of side glass. the color is starting to get back.

Hope it recovers....

"think normal cleaner wrasse dont last very long right????

if tank condition good, no disease will hide and die off right???

hehehe ur might live longer, so many fishes ......"

Not true my last few ones also feed on brine shrimp but also die.

But my this one dun noe how to eat brine shrimp and got not many patients so kinda afraid it die.

post-34-1081153770.jpg

"think normal cleaner wrasse dont last very long right????

if tank condition good, no disease will hide and die off right???

hehehe ur might live longer, so many fishes ......"

Not true my last few ones also feed on brine shrimp but also die.

But my this one dun noe how to eat brine shrimp and got not many patients so kinda afraid it die.

Actually it is not really right to keep cleaner wrasse...... They have very very very poor survival record..... And FYI they dun really clean off ich parasite but instead its just a larvae of a harmless parasite found on fish body thus there is really no reason why you should keep them..... In fact these fishes should be left in the wild, in fact the wild is lacking of them due to over havesting for aquarium purposes..... Thus hope you bear that in mind and stop buying them anymore.... ;););)

My cleaner wrassssse is welllllllllll and aliveeeeeeeee for twooooooooo dayyyyyyyyyys!!!!!!!!!!

Heres some picture of it

2 days is very short to say whether your cleaner wrasse is doing well... keep us update if it manage to survive for more than 6 months ;););)

Actually it is not really right to keep cleaner wrasse...... They have very very very poor survival record..... And FYI they dun really clean off ich parasite but instead its just a larvae of a harmless parasite found on fish body thus there is really no reason why you should keep them..... In fact these fishes should be left in the wild, in fact the wild is lacking of them due to over havesting for aquarium purposes..... Thus hope you bear that in mind and stop buying them anymore.... ;););)

yes yes true.. i totally agree to it...

there is an alarm about under population for this fish....

as they r one of the doc in the wild, if their number is so greatly reduce.. the wild will suffer...

which can lead to many problem..

ya no wonder my always mati after a few days of cleaning

thought they die after cleaning too much germs from my others fish lol

mati until i sianz of buying them liao

see what i mean..... when they die you buy and die again then buy again..... This is how the vicious cycle continues..... What is worst that everytime, a fish in your tank gets ich,you will rush to the lfs and then the owner will say cleaner wrasse will help thus you happily buy it.... After that it becomes a habit to buy cleaner wrasse whn your fish gets ich and sometime mentality tells you that buy more so chances of removing the ich is higher and that is definately not true...... <_<<_<