Pilgrimage to Land of the Rising Sun

Tanzy

Unfortunately, due to the lack of time, I could only go to 2 aquariums. Like I mentioned before, there's a good one in Nagoya too. The Tokyo one is suppose to be interesting but not as good as Osaka's.

The Osaka Kaiyukan is less of an aquarium and more of a marine zoo, so it stocks birds, reptiles, mammals on top of fish. The layout is according to the Pacific Ocean and the tour brings you round the Ring of Fire. Avoid weekends which are crowded beyong imagination!

Osaka Kaiyukan website

Here's a pic of the sea otter. They have 8 or so which live in real kelp forest with surging waves.

post-16-1081922404.jpg

• Replies 97

darn.. so nice.

one of my next destinations.. either this or gold coast... cairns n the barrier reef..

if jap, I am going to visit the infamous 1000yen bar where u can snap or touch to yr delights..!! wahaha... !! yummy!

the nite shot looks darn good. comes with tripod or veri steady hands..?

bwilly,

Looks like you are ready for your dance lessons in Japan. I think it's the 10,000 yen bar. 1000 yen is too cheap and probably low quality. Thanks, steady hands maybe. Japanese girls are HOT but it's all makeup, so beware. :rolleyes:

Here's some lizard at the Osaka aquarium for the reptile fans.

post-16-1081922894.jpg

They have emperor penguins and many others living together in a fridge.

post-16-1081923018.jpg

The reef at Osaka is not too spectacular.

post-16-1081924895.jpg

The whale shark tank is made of curved acrylic panels 5m across and 30cm thick. I don't think it's possible to get this material in Singapore for a tank.

This is the manta ray in the same tank.

post-16-1081925336.jpg

Rather bizarre display of the Japanese Seto Inland Sea. The fishes don't really move a lot.

post-16-1081925423.jpg

Pufferfish from the New Zealand display tank.

post-16-1081925577.jpg

Jelly tank at Miyajima Aquarium with lights that change colour. Quite a nice display to have at home.

post-16-1081927047.jpg

They have emperor penguins and many others living together in a fridge.

money is not a major problem.

when u go play, prepare to pay abit.

I been Las Vegas show when I dropby..

US$80 or something, can't recall, one of the ex-bunny

gal..

I c so many chio av jap actress.. no horse run leh..

the ang mo one onli show u the huge booties...

I always got problems taking nite shot.

most pic comes out blurish..

did u put your camera at some street fixture??

OK, check out Kabuki-cho east of Shinjuku station in Tokyo and the area southeast of Osaka station. Lots of karaoke bars and shops with pictures of girls whose eyes are blanked out.

African American Vernacular English, from obsolete Black English ######, body, perhaps alteration of body.

Slang. The buttocks.

The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition

African American Vernacular English, from obsolete Black English ######, body, perhaps alteration of body.

Slang. The buttocks.

The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition

oki..oki.. dun get too upset sweetie..

hate to see u tat way.. :)

I should called ###### - fixed assets..

depreciate straight line basis, eh.. 20years..

Ari masen ne!

Jelly fish video.

MOV00696.MPG