Catching a Black Domino

Haha, i jus tried catching them after switching off the lights... guess wat, the domino is so damn smart, it sleeps in a little cave... <_< haiz... dun tell me i gotta live with the brute... :erm:

good luck volitan, hope you have better luck than me... ;)

Haha, i jus tried catching them after switching off the lights... guess wat, the domino is so damn smart, it sleeps in a little cave... <_< haiz... dun tell me i gotta live with the brute... :erm:

good luck volitan, hope you have better luck than me... ;)

Thnks, think I really need some luck to get my clarke.

BTW, why do you want to rid the domino? Is it disturbing your other LS, or simply not eye pleasing?

Pardon me for :off::off: .

Jus put in a royal gramma and the domino is trying to bully it.. before that also try to disturb my clown... and it even tries to bite my hand... real headache i tell you.. :angry: never again will i buy damsels, learnt a real good lesson this time round. haiz.. hopefully tomoro wake up will have miracle and will see my royal gramma out swimming happily lah..

Hmm, I put in a domino damsel into my tank, and it was badly whacked by my clarke. Tell you what, if I ever get my clarke, maybe I can lend it to you to "tame" your damsel? :evil:

Maybe i can suggest something???

Y'day caught my damsel out coz its terrorising the other LS...what i do is i set up 2 traps using net...both i put a little bit of food in and waited...then i notice that the damsel keep on swimming up and down at 1 corner...den i bring along my coffee filter...camo using dimmed lighting and caught the bugger when it swims up...haha :lol:

Hope this helps! :yeah:

Haha! :yeah: i finally caught my black domino! :D now wondering if anyone is interested in adopting the bugger... heh... if not, i will jus give it back to the fish farm i got it from. :look:

Congratualations!! U used the "lights off" method? B)

Hoho, nope... i tried that method and everything else i could think of, now my arms ache from holding the bloody net for so long <_< then today i saw my royal gramma being chased and kena bitten, i was left with no other option but to...... remove everything in my tank and use my own hands! :evil: was so easy after that... :lol: lucky mine is 2 ft, but still took quite long to rearrange everything lah, still.. its worth it cos my tank now so much more peaceful :P putting the bugger in another tank i use for quarantine, if nobody wants, then i return to fish farm liaoz... haha

OMG! :shock: U rescaped ur tank just to get the domino? Hmmm, I am considering of changing my tank... Maybe will do the same then. :D

i got an african clown,i guess its also clark ii

it is the biggest fish in my tank,chasing every fish.. trying to show whos the boss in there.. thinking if i should try and catch it..

Does it bite the smaller ones? My domino killed my yellow tail damsel by leaving multiple injuries on its body, even bit off the tail. Was too late when i finally got it out.. :cry2: Guess you gotta monitor its behaviour, if too aggressive, think you better take it out for the sake of your other tank inhabitants.. ;)

it have its own anemone 2ft away from another small 1 that is host by a skunk clown,but this bossy always swim over to show whos the boss...

other than that nothing have been done by him yet :P

i got an african clown,i guess its also clark ii

it is the biggest fish in my tank,chasing every fish.. trying to show whos the boss in there.. thinking if i should try and catch it..

So it looks like clarke can be very aggressive once it's acclimitised to its environment. My maroon was bitten by the clarke on its tail. The tail has now recovered, but the recovering portion is now blackish rather than the original orange colour. :(