Ideal place for xenia

ALAMAK...topic abit wrong..now cannot edit...sorry

Jus bought a small frag of xenia today..and found a problem to where i should place it...i`ve been reading up and sources says that they require strong to moderate water movements...heres the problem...i`ve rescaped my tank, moved my power head and still couldn`t find a suitable place....now its temporarily in a spot afew centimetres infront of the powerhead but only a small section is open but is brutally blown about by my powerhead(which is quite lousy)...can i put it somewhere much farther frm the powerhead?

I`m worried that the currents might be too weak....any ideas guys?

Edited by Siaokia

If you want to see the pulsing action of your Xenia, put is further away from your power head. ;)

BTW, yours is brown or white one? I keep both but I observe that brown one tends to crash easily! :( So watch out <_<

Hmmm..will pulse meh?..mine nt pulsing Xenia..and its brown :o

If you want to see the pulsing action of your Xenia, put is further away from your power head. ;)

BTW, yours is brown or white one? I keep both but I observe that brown one tends to crash easily! :( So watch out <_<

Jun Hong,

wat r the symthomz when xenia diez??? mine like not openin' up liao so duno izzit dyin' or not??? :(

Jun Hong,

wat r the symthomz when xenia diez??? mine like not openin' up liao so duno izzit dyin' or not??? :(

How long has it been not open up? If you notice it keeps shrinking smaller and smaller, then it died soon. Mine was doing well but it just died within few days :(