My little new 3 footer...

RAV-65

• Replies 2k

frag the surrounding corals to make space for the fast grower lo. then pass me the frags :P

Huh? den to frag the blue millis or the red millis? both also I can bear to leh... maybe I frag the rock and tear them apart! :P

frag both la! more space for them to grow.. :lol:

jokes aside.. just leave them alone lo.. nice to see them grow close to each other ma... looks natural...

just my humble opinion.... ;)

Heh heh... agree with you, but I guess soon I'll have a problem with them growing way too close... <_<

See how, hopefully, by den, I can upgrade my tank! :P

vincent, found a nice pic for u... dunno how to edit the pic...so leave it to ur imagination for ur blue milli....

really nice IMO.. :yeah:

feel like putting all my millis side by side... then next time will have pink,red,yellow,green,purple all in one colony... :rolleyes:

post-34-1118089607.jpg

saw his tank for the first time yesterday. Very nice colours on the sps and great aquascaping too....!!! Very open feel and not too congested... Nice meeting you. Thanks for the lift back to the train station.....

"Save a reef, grow your own"

vincent, found a nice pic for u... dunno how to edit the pic...so leave it to ur imagination for ur blue milli....

really nice IMO.. :yeah:

feel like putting all my millis side by side... then next time will have pink,red,yellow,green,purple all in one colony... :rolleyes:

Hey nice!

seems like the 2 colonies have fused together... or maybe they are siamese twins SPS:yeah: .... if u ever need to spilt them up, we have the top surgeons here, just give Gleaneagles a call... :D

saw his tank for the first time yesterday. Very nice colours on the sps and great aquascaping too....!!! Very open feel and not too congested... Nice meeting you. Thanks for the lift back to the train station.....

Wow Wa lanz.... got compliments for your tank... :P

So dun worry about your tank's scaping lah.... leave it as it is... :P

oopss think he posted wrong thread ba.. :paiseh: anyway thanks mellow.. no prob...

Rav: the colony is so nice, why would u ever think so seperating them?

anyway dont forget the iraqi twins..

Is that colony yours? Definitely :yeah: ....

v.v. nice monti!!

BTW, bro i noticed u seem to have the same algae problem as me.. any remedies so far? i started an FR with carbon and phosphate media but yet to see any results

The reason why my algae growing like weeds:

Why : The timer did not cut in and out, when it ran 24/7 for a couple of days and my family members didn't dare to touch my tank, they thought I set it that way.... :ph34r:

When : I went for reservist.

What : The good thing is that some of my SPS really coloured up!

For now, I letting my algae Blenny and a solitary tang handle the algae, wanted to add in more tangs, but the resident Whitecheek is too aggressive, whacking the daylights out of any tangs that enter my tank... :(

Po4 and no3 is undetectable, I got no diatoms/cyano... so I guess not so bad, just need time for the tang to finish eating the algae, coz the fella dun eat the pellets/MS/BS that I feed and yet everyday it poos like as if it's having diarrohea... :P

*cough* u know what to do liao hor........ frag......... :evil:

Okie bro.... :)

since I still owe you a frag, will pass a frag to you when it grows out, now still a baby frag, about only 1x1 inch, so hard to frag now... give it some time k? will definitely reserve a frag for you... :D

The reason why my algae growing like weeds:

Why : The timer did not cut in and out, when it ran 24/7 for a couple of days and my family members didn't dare to touch my tank, they thought I set it that way.... :ph34r:

When : I went for reservist.

What : The good thing is that some of my SPS really coloured up!

For now, I letting my algae Blenny and a solitary tang handle the algae, wanted to add in more tangs, but the resident Whitecheek is too aggressive, whacking the daylights out of any tangs that enter my tank... :(

Po4 and no3 is undetectable, I got no diatoms/cyano... so I guess not so bad, just need time for the tang to finish eating the algae, coz the fella dun eat the pellets/MS/BS that I feed and yet everyday it poos like as if it's having diarrohea... :P

ah.. no wonder.. haha