RAV-65 Posted June 28, 2005 Author Share Posted June 28, 2005 bro think soon you will take this angel out mine keep on nipping on my sps Opps! Sad to say, my Golden angel murdered my micromussa.... Scarab's micromussa also kanna killed by one of his angels, but I tink they are generally okay with SPS, it's 50/50... but if the Golden constantly nips at your SPS, better remove it if you can... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted June 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 28, 2005 that why i sold mine been keeping since jan this yr Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted June 28, 2005 Author Share Posted June 28, 2005 that why i sold mine been keeping since jan this yr keeping any other angels now? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted June 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 28, 2005 dont think going to keep any angel anymore too risky.. Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted June 28, 2005 Author Share Posted June 28, 2005 dont think going to keep any angel anymore too risky.. Hmm... was tinking of adding a Flame angel... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 2, 2005 Author Share Posted July 2, 2005 Got a slap in the face by reality today... Was pretty busy with work and life the past one week and didn't really pay much attention to my tank... This is wat I got... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 2, 2005 Author Share Posted July 2, 2005 I tink this will be my last birdnest... never seem to have any kind of luck with them... Sorry Scarab! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 2, 2005 Author Share Posted July 2, 2005 Found these white threads/worm-like thingy on my plate coral... can anyone ID? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 2, 2005 Author Share Posted July 2, 2005 Lesson learnt : Both Acans, but the enchinata got a stronger sting than the lords... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 2, 2005 Author Share Posted July 2, 2005 Nice cauliflower from Reborn... still in my sump... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member prec Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 wah bro.. ur red plate is superbly red.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member scarab Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 I tink this will be my last birdnest... never seem to have any kind of luck with them... Sorry Scarab! Eh.....why say sorry to me ah? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 3, 2005 Author Share Posted July 3, 2005 Eh.....why say sorry to me ah? The bird nest from you mah... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 3, 2005 Author Share Posted July 3, 2005 wah bro.. ur red plate is superbly red.. Too bad the fella got some strange disease now leh... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 Hi Maybe your birdnest attack by some pests I saw some weird creepy stuff inside my tank, so have give up the idea of going fishless... have to add more wrasses to deal with it before outbreak occur Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 3, 2005 Author Share Posted July 3, 2005 Hi Maybe your birdnest attack by some pests I saw some weird creepy stuff inside my tank, so have give up the idea of going fishless... have to add more wrasses to deal with it before outbreak occur Dunno if the wrasse do much help... but i have a yellow canary wrasse in my tank... still looking for the Leopard wrasse... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andysho Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 I also looking for it too Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 Bro iwana still got quite a lot of leopard wrasses left when i went down yest... hope can help u kill unwanted #@*#@#***@ in yur reef... Feel sad for yur sps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 3, 2005 Author Share Posted July 3, 2005 Bro iwana still got quite a lot of leopard wrasses left when i went down yest... hope can help u kill unwanted #@*#@#***@ in yur reef... Feel sad for yur sps Eh... wat is #@*#@#***@ har?? I dun tink there are any specific pests in my tank causing problems... juz wanna buy a leopard wrasse to play safe... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted July 3, 2005 Share Posted July 3, 2005 Eh... wat is #@*#@#***@ har?? I dun tink there are any specific pests in my tank causing problems... juz wanna buy a leopard wrasse to play safe... leopard wrasse r well known for their low survivability in captivity. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 3, 2005 Author Share Posted July 3, 2005 leopard wrasse r well known for their low survivability in captivity. Dat's one problem too... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted July 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 3, 2005 come my house.. got one free leopard wrasse to collect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted July 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2005 ai yo #@*#@#***@ oso dunt no.those nuddis,worms small crabs tht u dunt wan in yur reef lah... ha ha ha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 4, 2005 Author Share Posted July 4, 2005 come my house.. got one free leopard wrasse to collect. Bro, got pic not?! Coz there are many types of wrasse mistaken for leopard wrasse... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted July 4, 2005 Share Posted July 4, 2005 Bro, got pic not?! Coz there are many types of wrasse mistaken for leopard wrasse... definitely it's a leopard wrasse. saw it with my own eyes on saturday. qns is, issit still alive? Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...