My little new 3 footer...

RAV-65

• Replies 2k

Fragged the piece liao.... to be on the safe side....

Another piece at a cheap price after the onslaught at Iwarna... I tink very simimilar to DeepBlue's... :)

stunning! a real steal at that price :lol::lol:

considered I paid near double on shipment night. Good buy!

stunning! a real steal at that price :lol::lol:

considered I paid near double on shipment night. Good buy!

Actually I was pretty surprised to find such piece 4-5 days after the shipment, but guess maybe not many people took notice! :) Or maybe too many gems liao, so this one like crystal, nobody wants! :lol:

New introduction!! Haven't added much new LS for a while... this is one of my favourite that eluded me... Kept a few b4 but all didn't survive long... hopefully with better water parameters now can succeed! :)

post-34-1099799720.jpg

Fragged the piece liao.... to be on the safe side....

Another piece at a cheap price after the onslaught at Iwarna... I tink very simimilar to DeepBlue's... :)

I bought a piece too! Blue monti digita rite? ;)

It was in the display tank....wonder why no one took it....

dint follow your thread, but may i ask what is your circulation in your tank ? as your signature did not mention it..Thanks. :peace:

and your sps is showing good growth, plopys extention :P

Hey bro... this is not a cult, dun have to follow lah... kekeke... :lol:

The SPS have pretty good polyp extension for now, dunno about growth, seem the same to me! :)

Anyway, using a Eheim 1262 as return pump and directing the flow towards the front glass panel... Have a Tunze 6060 on the left side of the tank towards the rocks, the two flow paths somehow clashes in mid tank and spirals into all directions... or so I tink... :)

Nothing fancy, but tinking about adding a 820 soon from the right side of the tank! :)

Huh? the 1262 for return lah bro... my beckett using MD55... u make me confuse also for a moment... heh heh heh.... :)

solie :P maybe i really confused u. but it is entirely what i meant.

ehiem 1262 for ur return has a flowrate of abt 900G/hr. ur skimmer pump MD 55 (assuming iwaki) has a flowrate of 1080G/hr. i thought the return turnover rate of ur tank shld at least match that of ur skimmer (according to what i learn from some gurus :P)........ that is to say that ur return shld be higher than 1080G/hr??? and not forgetting we we hv not take into account the head loss for return yet.

juz me 2 cents. ;)

ehiem 1262 for ur return has a flowrate of abt 900G/hr. ur skimmer pump MD 55 (assuming iwaki) has a flowrate of 1080G/hr. i thought the return turnover rate of ur tank shld at least match that of ur skimmer (according to what i learn from some gurus :P)........ that is to say that ur return shld be higher than 1080G/hr??? and not forgetting we we hv not take into account the head loss for return yet.

juz me 2 cents. ;)

:off: Here but......

There is 2 sch of thoughts...

(1) Tank returns faster than skimmer pump

(2) Tank returns slower than skimmer pump

Maybe we should talk abt this in a eperate topic.. Let bro RAV-65 have his tank thread :P

Great tank!!! See see some yummy frags coming from you :yeah::yeah:

The SPS have pretty good polyp extension for now, dunno about growth, seem the same to me! :)

Anyway, using a Eheim 1262 as return pump and directing the flow towards the front glass panel... Have a Tunze 6060 on the left side of the tank towards the rocks, the two flow paths somehow clashes in mid tank and spirals into all directions... or so I tink... :)

Nothing fancy, but tinking about adding a 820 soon from the right side of the tank! :)

icic..TKx

:off: Here but......

There is 2 sch of thoughts...

(1) Tank returns faster than skimmer pump

(2) Tank returns slower than skimmer pump

Maybe we should talk abt this in a eperate topic.. Let bro RAV-65 have his tank thread :P

Great tank!!! See see some yummy frags coming from you :yeah::yeah:

no offence zerocool, but i dun find another suitable thread to post this other than in RAV-65 own tank's thread. ultimately it is for his benefit regardless of which school of thought is right or wrong. :peace:

nevertheless, Great tank!!! :yeah:

Yo brudders!! no problem, actually lightningstrike has pointed out a true fact, I have a return that is less effective than my return.... but the tank was set up that way initially, too lazy to change the return pump...

Coz in the back of my mind, I'm still planning for a bigger tank, there are a few mistakes in this current tank and I would like to correct them in my new tank...

The truth is that the higher the turner over rate of the maintank and sump tank the better, based on my current setup, even if I use a MD55 as return also maybe not enough... That's why when I set up a new tank, would like to go for maybe 2 return pumps, or maybe a MX-100, even with that, it maybe insufficient... But I'm still slowly planning as the new tank gonna cost lotsa $$$, so wanna be more prudent... :)

Anyway, anyone is welcomed to give suggestions and comments in my tank thread, dat's the only way to keep it going! :)

Bro your tank getting better stuff :lol:

Bro Fuzz, i committed alot of sins in the last SPS shipment, when the prices started dropping, I could resist the temptation... One colony $20-25... how NOT to buy?!?!?! God help me!! :lol:

haha,i totally understand,spent quite alot in the past 1 week too..i think i need professional help :P ...anyway,good specimen u got there!looking forward to viewing ur tank in person!

Bro, you're welcome to come anyday in the morning... Anyway, maybe we can both see a shrink together... we need counselling!! I'm spending way too much on this hobby!!!! Bet there are a few fellow reefers who would say there's never too much!! Heh heh heh...

i think we are considered outpatient cases :pinch: