Who has a marine tank in office?

jas_soh

My office dont have....

but recently went to CK Tang on the 1st lvl that sells all the womans stuff...notice theres a tank @ 1 of the perfume store...its near the centre of that lvl

wonder if the perfume will contaminate the water not....but the LS looks quite healthy to me...better than those @ wisma definatly

I have 2 marine tank in the office. One is a reef tank and the other is a pair of per. clown with a rose anemone.

The most troublesome thing is the changing of water, cannot do it during office hours, so can only do during weekends. Luckily the tank have stabilize, so only need to do normal maintanence every 2 weeks. But still have to do major clean up of skimmer and scrub the tank wall of algae once every month.

You will probably need to worry about evaporation too as office environment tends to suck the water dry.

My office dont have....

but recently went to CK Tang on the 1st lvl that sells all the womans stuff...notice theres a tank @ 1 of the perfume store...its near the centre of that lvl

wonder if the perfume will contaminate the water not....but the LS looks quite healthy to me...better than those @ wisma definatly

serious ah? hehe.. must try to go and take a look. perhaps the fishes will smell of perfume instead of the sea?? keke... i think not everyone enjoy the smell of the sea ba...?

btw i was walking aimlessly around marina square and finally saw the shop that features ideas about incorporating tanks into modern living.... a total of abt 4 display tanks and rest fresh water tanks.

some of the tanks are quite chio and fishes rather healthy...!!! some nice cleaner shrimps too.. :wub::wub:

but dun understand why in 2 of the marine tanks they have some anemones on the rock as part of their livestocks... but the anemones being so small seem very cute!!!! :P

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

hi guys i have one in my office, Changi NAVAL BASE. changing water is a breeze; with the sea just a few metres away!!!!

its 3ft,

wah.. allowed to keep in camp meh? my unit used to have fish tank..but not anymore..

safety reasons..haha