SRC Member vincentwangz Posted November 17, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 17, 2015 Thanks for the Lobang! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted November 20, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 20, 2015 Sharing some pics for logging in as my journey in reefing. Really happy with my little drop of ocean. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vidios Posted November 20, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2015 Nice pic bro!!! Cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 20, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2015 Very sick shot ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Neutral Posted November 21, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2015 Nice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SimonLSB Posted November 21, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted November 21, 2015 Sharing some pics for logging in as my journey in reefing. Really happy with my little drop of ocean. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Bro Vincent, your true percula cute sia.. Nice setup .. Plenty of space for fishes to swim.. Time to stock up liao.. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiraltian Posted November 21, 2015 Share Posted November 21, 2015 (edited) Nice nano setup. Looks like u did a lot reading & researching. Gd job. Edited November 21, 2015 by Admiraltian Quote Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture. Lightings : Ecotech Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank. Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil. Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer. FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos. CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor. BPR: Marine Source Biopellet Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump. Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M Sine Wave Pump for Frag Tank. Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member titustitus Posted November 22, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted November 22, 2015 Very nice bro! IMs are really nice and a bonus to have a good scape like urs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted November 22, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 22, 2015 Thanks all for the kind comments! @Willyguccivera cannot compare to your ocean la. Haha. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted November 22, 2015 Share Posted November 22, 2015 ._. You know size doesn't matter? Haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted December 1, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2015 Hi guys, here's another video update of my tank. Enjoy! https://vimeo.com/147412122 Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 11, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2016 Hello! How is everyone? I know I have not posted here for a Long time. That is only because I have been stocking very slowly. here's the latest update! Here's a closer look at the latest additions, the acans and the radioactive birdnest colony! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member quarantasei Posted January 11, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2016 May I know where you got the radioactive birdnest and the price please. Thanks! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 11, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2016 Hi, I bought it from a fellow Reefer sorry. And he does not have anymore to sell. Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 13, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2016 So it's been about two months since I've had this tank and I think it's been wonderful. I am happy with the space a 2ft by 2ft tank affords, but I have yet to maximize it. Slowly though, I feel I am getting a better idea of what I want, and what are my limitations. With an IOS, it makes it hard to manage the bio load, but I managed to mitigate that a little bit by getting a canister filter, and of course, regular water changes. One other thing that I find helps but hard to do, is to add livestock slowly. But I try, and give myself a pat on the back for having done quite well so far. It's still hard to manage finicky eaters and I have not have much success with the infamous fishes like a Flame Angel, the Coral Beauty, and the dragonet. None of them have survived since trying to introduce them to my tank but I will keep on trying when I have built up more knowledge and practice wisdom. For now, my current livestock consists of 1 Blue Tang, 2 True Perculas, 1 Yellow Wrasse, 1 Six Line Wrasse, 2 Red Fire Gobies, and my latest addition, much against conventional wisdom, a Red Seahorse. Corals wise I have 1 bubble coral, one pink Duncan with 4 heads, one small acans colony with 7 heads, one red colored brain, and one small colony of various zoanthids Yes yes I know Seahorses need a specialized tank, and one that is matured with enough Copepods for it to nip. I got it after hearing a success story of my fellow Reefer who gave me some tips for helping it thrive. Basically, Rotifers are important for them. A long stemmed plant will also help them a lot. This seahorse has also been in Seasonal Aquarium for two months so it is pretty stable and acclimatized to an aquarium setting. It is also eating frozen mysis. These are the factors that helped me decide to try keeping one. Plus of course,they're cute! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member F&Mfishlover Posted January 13, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2016 That looks more like a blastomussa to me Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 13, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2016 @F&Mfishlover u may be right! Alamak! But still nice la. Haha.. Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 13, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2016 Just upgraded my chiller from Hailea HS28a to a HS66a. From 1/10hp to 1/4 hp. Also installed a temperature probe that will turn off the chiller when the temperature has been reached. Hopefully this will save me some electricity bills. Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Sim Posted January 14, 2016 Share Posted January 14, 2016 Nice tank ! Awesome to have a seahorse in a tank but it's hard. Seems like you're handling the seahorse well ! Waiting for it to spawn hahah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 15, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2016 Haha Darren no female how to spawn. Wait and see la. If can get this to survive then I'll get a female companion Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Sim Posted January 15, 2016 Share Posted January 15, 2016 Hahaha ! Slowly but surely! Btw what camera you using? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 16, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2016 I alternate between an iPhone 6 and a Nikon D5100 with a 35mm prime lens Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jack 123456 Posted January 16, 2016 Share Posted January 16, 2016 where did you get the leds from, and what price? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 16, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2016 Hi, I got it from taobao, with shipment it's 98 dollars Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vincentwangz Posted January 16, 2016 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2016 The link is in this thread but at an earlier post Sofishticated Friend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...