SRC Member mv3i Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 Hi guys , anyone know where to get replacement for Calcium reactor media ( beside ARM) in Singapore ... preferrable Schuran . thanks in advance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mv3i Posted March 17, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 no one knows where to get them ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxima Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 no one knows where to get them ?? German has the best media.................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mv3i Posted March 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 German has the best media.................... yeah ... but can i get it in SG ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member clowntrigger Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 Goto Paradiz Reef, they have the ARM calcium media... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 Macro's Calcium Media selling at $55.00...cheap...cheap.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ckpeh Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 Paradiz Reef also selling Tunze's calcium media... European brand. Please check if they still have stock as I have nt visit them for sometime. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 Macro's Calcium Media selling at $55.00...cheap...cheap.... cheap cheap may not be good...hehe when you get your CR, i recommend ARM as minimum, dun get the macro one.heheh Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cedric Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 Aquamart has the media from Aquamedic. I bought 1 tub for around $80++. Forgot the weight liao. Seems quite good to me. Quote Comments are welcome! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 I think they come in 1l,5l and 15l buckets and in fine (1-2mm) , medium (3-5mm) and coarse(12-15mm) particle sizes.... very expensive i think if want to fill a big CR Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 cheap cheap may not be good...hehe when you get your CR, i recommend ARM as minimum, dun get the macro one.heheh don't play...play ah....got A.R.M Calcium Media on Standby already mah.... Never go for cheap stuff.... Investment so big cannot afford to go for "kacang putih" acessories.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 good choice..but why didn't you buy the bag one? dun think this packaging enough for your CR Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 good choice..but why didn't you buy the bag one? got from Edmund...maybe no bag at the time but now I see selling at many LFS.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 oic..yeah..u need a few bottles of that to fill a CR for your tank.... i bought the bag one, so did hon, and we use about 3/4 of the bag for our CR Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 good choice..but why didn't you buy the bag one? dun think this packaging enough for your CR For single CR is enough but since getting double chamber need more then that.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 yeah..next time get the big bag...sure cheaper...hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 yeah..next time get the big bag...sure cheaper...hehe Wha...this hobby not cheap leh....spend so much already....can work part-time or not bro roidan....scrape algae and give Professor X to eat...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 that one is my joy...to scrape algae for him to eat...lol.... part time ah..u go ask that spec guy in your fav LFS if you can work there lor.... he so frenly sure no problem one Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted March 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 that one is my joy...to scrape algae for him to eat...lol.... part time ah..u go ask that spec guy in your fav LFS if you can work there lor.... he so frenly sure no problem one aiyah....don't want lah...that guy see me one kind...look see..look see from the corner of his eyes...chiak lat one....he...he..... very scary one....maybe ask Edmund got place or not otherwise find "sugar daddy or mummy"...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mv3i Posted March 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2004 thanks for the info guys .... roidan .... u mentioned the media comes in 12-15mm .... izit macro or ARM ??? n where u can get hold of it ? PS: I just swop my media with ARM n somehow it does not work well with my CR ... must be the size of the media .... it needs to work with media of 10-15mm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 18, 2004 Share Posted March 18, 2004 tat one is aquamedic hydrocarbonate... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...