SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 bros, as above, any fishes good for exterminating crabs in LRs! i lost a few firefish to those stupid crabs! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 I use to have a pixy hawkfish that ate a 1.5" crab. Do note that hawkfish can be aggressive towards ur horses too, Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 brands chicken essence bottle! Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 r hawk fish very aggressive? i have lots of crabs in the live rocks! don know where to start with the essence bottle Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 just buy an octopus. ppl sae it will eat fish but i never lost a fish to one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 my friend told me triggers might help, but most quite aggressive! and grow big! i was thinking abt the blue trigger though, more peaceful... otopus ar.... safe for the sh not? wait killed my sh, i faint man.. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 erm.... anymore suggestion? Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 Hawkfish are a better alternative... The latters are not very safe... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 bro terryz, can let me know the link where u find info on the fork tail blenny? gonna need those links.. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 hey bro chimno, how mny derasa u haf eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 Hmmm... Why... Here,,, Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 got 3 derasa.. so that i know wat fish to keep wat not. don want to get the wrong tank mates for my PRECIOUS! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 got 3 derasa.. so that i know wat fish to keep wat not. don want to get the wrong tank mates for my PRECIOUS! if u like ur seahorse so much den sell me ur derasa lah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 Forktail are not that aggressive lar... Unless your precious disturbs them... Hehe... Nothing happen to any of my fish so far... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 bro terryz, rem i told u one of the fork tail gone, it end up in my refugium! cannt lah bro, don u know man very greedy one... one is nvr enough! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 hahahahahah. erm u seen my squamosa lately. its sick n gapping. lucky nvr sell u sia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 think i still go for the hawk fish, with the link more easy to id them. thanks terryz! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 Wah... Den the forktail never kanna bitten by the puffer huh... or die liao.... Hehe... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 hw ######, got parasite? lighting not enough? i nw jus wanna concentrate on my sh! donwana get distracted with other stuff liao, summore my sh pop again! very busy liao. Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 Again... You going to be damn busy liao... hehe... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 won't die wan, the fella still look up at me when i saw it swimming in the refugium! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 won't die wan, the fella still look up at me when i saw it swimming in the refugium! Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted March 15, 2004 Share Posted March 15, 2004 the longnose hawkfish wun do ur cause (crabs) any good. maybe u wanna try reading up on the different species of hawkfish in liveaquaria.com to gain more info. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chinmo Posted March 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 thanks lightningstrike, jus went over to gain more knowlegde! Quote I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted March 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2004 Arc Eye Hawkfish just seen only they described this species eat crabs. it eats shrimps too so dangerous for cleaner shrimp. btw anyone can lend me to eat up my crabs, in case there is any. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...