Maintaining ur diving gears

hammerhd

nope.... cannot find.... sigh........

any 1 knw where to buy those kind of medic scissors????

:(

Medic scissors? You mean like those in hospital used to cut bandages and stuff ah? If yes, those pharmacy and shop in hospitals probably will have stock.

It's actually an offence to damage our currency.....

But other than that.... what do you suggest using it for?

to "bobbit" someone?? :P

Hammerhd,

try Oceanic.. they have it and it comes with pouch. I dun mind ordering it but i need to know how much and where to keep them.. i dun want to end up like a xmas tree... which currently, i'm already am when i go diving.. SMB, magnifying glass, Slate, torch, knife on my calf, carabinas here and there.. urgh... trying to cut down on my accessories... :( if i get this, dun know where to keep it...

Hammerhd,

try Oceanic.. they have it and it comes with pouch. I dun mind ordering it but i need to know how much and where to keep them.. i dun want to end up like a xmas tree... which currently, i'm already am when i go diving.. SMB, magnifying glass, Slate, torch, knife on my calf, carabinas here and there.. urgh... trying to cut down on my accessories... :( if i get this, dun know where to keep it...

I have the same prob.. PLUS a camera casing to bring down! :D

Sometimes, I feel like diving with a suitcase! :lol:

I have the same prob.. PLUS a camera casing to bring down! :D

Sometimes, I feel like diving with a suitcase! :lol:

i wish i have a porter!!!..

hahaha.. sometimes i also lazy to exhale thru regulators, just open my mouth and let the bubbles come out... getting lazier and lazier to fin.. next trip, maybe i get a scooter.. hehee... then can mount camera, spare air, haversack on top.. best part, no need to fin... :lol: strong currents also not scared already...

intending to make a pouch so can go through the weight belt.

or can put at the inflator hose

make a pouch?? too much trouble lah.. mounting it on the inflator hose is a good idea, just take care that it dun damage the hose.. i have seen divers attaching their dive knifes to the hose.. IMO, very dangerous and in the moment of panic, u might cut the hose accidently.. :nc:

too bad no DC or else show u.

make the pouch liao ;)

DC???? u mean digital camera?

btw, i'm using weight belt pouch.. not the normal weight belt... no more space to slot in the additional pouch..

put on the inflator hose loh. I use to do tat last time but it is now against my rule of diving so i put at my bc

and if i do that, i will really look like a xmas tree...

Christmas tree better than getting entanglr then think "S*it!! should have tk Hammerhd advice and put a scissor there" :rolleyes:

hmmmm........ ;)

DO you know any Mares authorised service centre here who can provide original parts?

Thanks!

Robe

I think Waikiki in concouse might have...i cant be sure though..

DO you know any Mares authorised service centre here who can provide original parts?

Thanks!

Robe

I was introduced to the Mares people today... I'll find out for you but do you have more info? What gear? What part number?