Fish tank crack...house flooded :((

strat

Today woke up to my horror that my fish tank crack!!!!

House flood with water!!!

:cry2: :cry2: :cry2: :cry2: :cry2: :cry2:

Xianz......

Quckly transfer all my LS to a tub ...hope thay can surrvive till I get a new tank.... :cry2:

I got no idea....:cry2:

The worse is I need to go to work soon.

Just finish mopping the house, now floor super sticky.

At night will mop again. Hope to get a tank by tonightif possible.

All my LS now in my sump and a med-size toyogo tub....hope they can survive.....:cry2:

This is interesting. You woke up and the house is flooded, you are busy cleaning up the house and moving all your furniture, and you have to rush to work. How do you still find time to logon and put up a posting on the forum???

BTW, can you share with us what is the dimension of your tank and what is the thickness of the glass?

Thanks,

Patrick

I can understand your feeling now......I too have an experience of that! I mop the floor 7-8 times with soap water and clean water!!! <_<

Mine was because my sump tank over flow due to the return ###### from the main tank when I power off the return pump! Disaster as I got a electric shock and if not because of my cct breaker..... :ph34r: Worse still I had a fall! running back to my tank after I power up the cct breaker! $#@%@$# Nightmare! and it was at night! Next morning I got an MC because I hurt my neck ligement during the fall! :cry:

That's the worst nightmare for a reefer!

well... think my experience is the worst caused my floor is those laminated wooden floow.... flooded for 1 few time already due to S.... leakane on piping, top up system & etc.... my flooring all gone for long time liao... :(:(:(

moral of the story, wooden floors are not good for reef tanks or any aquariums..

BTW does the SW soak in after a while leaving a dark patch in the wooded floor? :(

sometimes yes. for my case, it causes my faux parquet/wood laminate to pop.

wah.. like that very sad leh.. I've seen that but on my cabinate.. flooring heart pain sia.. but actually I tot the pop up only happens to Chipwood?

My encounter: I~ref got stuck at the output pipe, causing water to overflow from the refugium, while the external pump is still running until 90% of tank water was being drained off.

The cause was due to the stupid snail got stuck at the output pipe. :angry:

maybe should use chenggai wood for flooring

and u find it floating.. hahaha..