SRC Member Seafront Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 Dear All, In which Singapore LFS we have Ammonia, nitrite alert the sticker for marine aquarium. And aporximate cost please. I been to Ah beng and NG couple but never seen. Thanks, Appa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 I got mine at 328 10 per pc Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 Is this you referring to? Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Daniel Poh Yang Zheng Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 There is only a ammonia alert from seachem.. I don't see any nitrite alert... U can get them frm freshnmarine and ah beng has them too.. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 Oh sorry guys, I got it wrong. Btw is the nitrite alert also come with sticker, same as ammonia alert as show it photo ? Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tofubox Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Guys, just curious. How accurate is this? Anyone used with experience to share? Reliable? Quote I Love Stagsss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 For me, I use the ammonia, so far so good. Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tofubox Posted April 20, 2015 Share Posted April 20, 2015 Hi edmund, did u get any readings for ammonia? or u used after the cycle, so no change? Quote I Love Stagsss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 For the new tank, I use it together with the cycle. It's start with alarms 0.2ppm . After forth day it change to alert . Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 I also did use the same pc of test sticker and put it on my old tank, abt 30 min or so , it change to safe. Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 20, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 20, 2015 Dun know how u guys look at it but for me personally I feel so far so good also at such price . Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Daniel Poh Yang Zheng Posted April 21, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2015 I use it as a gauge..but it does not replace normal water parameter test Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tofubox Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Thanks for the input guys, i guess it works as stated than. For the price, I'm not being fussy, just wanted to know if it actually did work, or just a gimmick. Quote I Love Stagsss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 21, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2015 I kind of like it , cause it a display on the tank , if any case colour change at least i know something have gone wrong with the water . Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian Fun Posted April 21, 2015 Share Posted April 21, 2015 Yea, its like a first glance thing, first line of defense, oh-s*** alarm. It looks like it doesnt work half the time,but trust me it has been working for me. the moment the tank spikes or the water turns weird it will reflect that. I asked on the seachem support forums. It's readings will differ from your API test kits or what not be cause it only reflects harmful ammonia not total ammonia (which API does, not sure about the other ones, but they should state on the box what ammonia readings they reflect). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mi_edmund Posted April 21, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted April 21, 2015 true and will take note about it. however I still use other chemical type to do testing, once awhile. thank for sharing. Quote Thank & Best Regards Edmund Zhang Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyReef Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 For reefers staying north can purchase from blk 934 ys polyart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Seafront Posted April 27, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2015 Thanks all of you :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH8198 Posted May 3, 2015 Share Posted May 3, 2015 WAH. This scares me! One more thing to concern about and I thought I read enough about ammonia since entering this hobby. =p Now there is harmful ammonia vs total ammonia ah!! I thought any ammonia is harmful. lol Anyway, I saw this ammonia alert from some bro's tank pictures on this forum and I remember checking Fishy Business about it, the guy said he was reluctant to carry it as he does not find it as useful. His reason was along the line of, lag. Apparently he feels it doesn't react that fast and after water change(or correction) there is also a lag for the sticker to reflect. In short, not accurate lah. Somemore if your tank is cycled, this sticker will not be useful most of the time. But I agree it is cool as a first sign of defence/alert and it does look quite good. Gives visitor the feel that you have that kind of pro "chemical/parameter" control over your tank. lol. Although it should not replace the chemical test kits. Yea, its like a first glance thing, first line of defense, oh-s*** alarm. It looks like it doesnt work half the time,but trust me it has been working for me. the moment the tank spikes or the water turns weird it will reflect that. I asked on the seachem support forums. It's readings will differ from your API test kits or what not be cause it only reflects harmful ammonia not total ammonia (which API does, not sure about the other ones, but they should state on the box what ammonia readings they reflect). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RedStar Posted December 29, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2016 Anyone knows where to get this now? Thanks Quote A Little Stress-Relieving Fish Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andrewsoh Posted December 29, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2016 SeaviewSent from Singapore Reef Club mobile app Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yukok.lim08 Posted December 29, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2016 MadpetzSent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member RedStar Posted December 29, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2016 Thanks bros. what about Pasir Ris farms? Quote A Little Stress-Relieving Fish Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member JMW Posted December 29, 2016 SRC Member Share Posted December 29, 2016 14 hours ago, RedStar said: Anyone knows where to get this now? Thanks C328 at clementi have, bought mine from them last time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...