SRC Member Davian Pepper Posted February 26, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2015 just Google bobbit. It looks ugly. Till now I don't see such in my tank. Maybe I am lucky. I don't get it. Today i dip the LR in fresh water again. 2 pcs of bobbit came out. 1 is ard 6" and another one is 3", both is broken bcs and healed from the previous dipping. Finally they came out. Hope no more liao!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted February 26, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2015 Today i dip the LR in fresh water again. 2 pcs of bobbit came out. 1 is ard 6" and another one is 3", both is broken bcs and healed from the previous dipping. Finally they came out. Hope no more liao!! what the size of ur tank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Davian Pepper Posted February 27, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2015 what the size of ur tank? Hehe, bro, mine us a 10L pico. The bobbit is inside the lr kept in lfs, i bring home few days then realise got foc bobbit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted February 27, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2015 Hehe, bro, mine us a 10L pico. The bobbit is inside the lr kept in lfs, i bring home few days then realise got foc bobbit Oic. what fish do u have? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
owl Posted February 28, 2015 Share Posted February 28, 2015 Looks a lil overcrowded Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Davian Pepper Posted February 28, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2015 Oic. what fish do u have? 2clown fish 1 doctor shrimp 1 anemone and 1 huge zoas Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted February 28, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2015 2clown fish 1 doctor shrimp 1 anemone and 1 huge zoas I also want an anemone. But scared will eat my other fishes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted February 28, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2015 Looks a lil overcrowded But my friend told me can have around 10+ fishes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Davian Pepper Posted March 1, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 1, 2015 I also want an anemone. But scared will eat my other fishes. Anemone eat fish ah? I tot they eat small brine and mysis? Clown fish too huge liao ah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Whiskie Posted March 1, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 1, 2015 Anemone don't eat clowns. Small fish or shrimps will get eaten if they are sickly and get "caught" by the tentacles. Especially carpet anemone. Very sticky. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 1, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 1, 2015 Anemone eat fish ah? I tot they eat small brine and mysis? Clown fish too huge liao ah Yup. They won't eat clown fish. But they will eat other fishes if they get close to them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Fadly Hajar Posted March 9, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 9, 2015 Hi bro... How's ur progress.. Any latest pics? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 9, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 9, 2015 Hi bro... How's ur progress.. Any latest pics? My tank is doing very good. have added a few more fishes and a star fish. that day my backside itch, got an anemone for my tank. Onli 1 hr then my goby go right into it and die on the spot. Ended up bring the anemone back to the shop and exchange for another goby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Saturnz17 Posted March 11, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 11, 2015 Nice tank bro! Anemone is one challenging livestock to feed as the water has to be very mature...usually nems prefer strong lighting and for feeding..just once a week of target feed.. Hope to see more pix!! Quote Please "like" my FaceBook page - "Edquarium" (https://facebook.com/pages/Edquarium/350986588421491) Thank you for your support Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 11, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 11, 2015 Nice tank bro! Anemone is one challenging livestock to feed as the water has to be very mature...usually nems prefer strong lighting and for feeding..just once a week of target feed.. Hope to see more pix!! Thanks. Anyway I don't think I will get anymore anemone. Another goby die again. Forgot to cover the top. Goby jump out of tank. By the time I found it, already become dried salted fish. Gonna need another trip to lfs again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 16, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Lastest update. Sori that the water is abit cloudy as pic is taken right after change water. when to ah beng, saw a royal gramma and coral beauty. Ended up buying them. Too nice already. Cannot tahan. Hand itchy. Must buy. Think must stop going to ah beng already. If not infuture my tank onli can see fishes onli and cant see the rocks anymore. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shy88devil Posted March 16, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Lastest update. Sori that the water is abit cloudy as pic is taken right after change water. when to ah beng, saw a royal gramma and coral beauty. Ended up buying them. Too nice already. Cannot tahan. Hand itchy. Must buy. Think must stop going to ah beng already. If not infuture my tank onli can see fishes onli and cant see the rocks anymore. Nice tank !!! I hope mine can keep as much fish like yours =D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 16, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Mistake. Lastest fish is royal gramma and flame angel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 16, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Nice tank !!! I hope mine can keep as much fish like yours =D Thanks. My wife start complaining that I always go ah beng shop already. Haha. What's the size of your tank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 16, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Livestock in tank now. 2 orange clown 2 black clown 2 fire goby 1 diamond watchman 1 blue tang 1 royal gramma 1 bicolour blenny 1 half black angel 1 coral beauty 1 flame angel 1 electric blue hermit 1 blood shrimp 1 camel shrimp 1 red starfish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shy88devil Posted March 16, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Thanks. My wife start complaining that I always go ah beng shop already. Haha. What's the size of your tank? my tanks is 2 ft Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 16, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 my tanks is 2 ft Same size as my. Should be no prob right? What u have inside now? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zhi Long Oh Posted March 16, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Livestock in tank now. 2 orange clown 2 black clown 2 fire goby 1 diamond watchman 1 blue tang 1 royal gramma 1 bicolour blenny 1 half black angel 1 coral beauty 1 flame angel 1 electric blue hermit 1 blood shrimp 1 camel shrimp 1 red starfish Wow. This is alot of livestock. Can maintain the bioload? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Immanuel Tan Posted March 16, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Wow. This is alot of livestock. Can maintain the bioload? Till now it's ok.i change 20% water every Week. If it gets bad. Maybe I have to give up some fishes. Hopefully it's ok. Cos I like all of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shy88devil Posted March 16, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted March 16, 2015 Same size as my. Should be no prob right? What u have inside now? Currently I have 1 maroon clown , 2 domino , 3 snails Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...