What I have been doing this weekend

FuEl

Finally home..anyway....i shall not talk much about marine there..as most of the stuff are ridiculously overpriced..imagine paying rm $400++ for an ac*rd*a MH bulb....rm $100+ for a normal tube anemone...rm $60++ for a goniopora..MACRO skimmer going for RM $1000+ ......the list goes on... Marine husbandry not say very good at the places i visited...

Will not talk much about cats n dogs..since I dun really fancy them anyway..with the exception of the alaskan klee kai.

They had hedgehogs, sugar gliders...and I think I even saw a pair of marmosets! :blink: Pricewise rather reasonable.

Reptiles were expensive though...imagine forking out rm $600 for a sinoloan milksnake...HATCHLING size. <_< The star tortoises looked extremely healthy..and reasonably priced...CITES applicable to all. From common el salvado green iguanas, bearded dragons, malaysian gliding geckos to rare stuff like madagascan giant day geckos etc.

Anyway..took some pics there..here are some to share (mostly reptiles).

First pic>>> LEUCISTIC rat snake!

post-11-1078676978.jpg

bro, interesting ar? :heh:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

that cute bugger lok like tegu leh

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

QUOTE (FuEl @ Mar 8 2004, 12:37 AM)

Tokay geckos. 

Nice man... Cute too... Hehe...

don play play ar, their bite very painful

Front shot of this unique cutie... :eyebrow:

maybe he old liao, seen old iggys wif orange to yellows.

dav>> from what I have enquired..wild caught dartfrogs are not allowed...but the guy kind of said that captive bred ones from thailand could be brought in. :evil::eyebrow:

Ok...wagler's pit viper...my friend found one in macritchie b4 during a night 'trek'. :D

post-11-1078677870.jpg

ALBINO argentina cranwell or pacman frog. Used to keep one a few years ago. It died on a diet of superworms. :( Too bad last time I lack the knowledge on how to keep it. Did'nt even give it substrate to burrow..in fact..was my first exotic frog.

post-11-1078678502.jpg

Fire salamander (salamandra salamandra)...think they will have a better life now..esp when I told the shop owner that they need to be air conditioned (from bad experience last time).

post-11-1078678624.jpg