Mixed Reef in a humble 2.5ft Cube

schnitzer44

Spent the whole afternoon fixing up my light rails from my leftover aluminium profile. Pretty good length that i didnt need to do any cutting. Drilled some holes, mixed and match some bolts and nuts and done! Lighting rail up. Just need to get myself the hanging kit for my old hydra. Currently on some hook rings which in my opinion, fits snugly....just that it didnt look "original" haha

post-23389-0-98100600-1423489535_thumb.j

post-23389-0-94158700-1423489623_thumb.j

And one friend who bought a blotchy decided not to put in his tank and i took over...

Seriously cute little small fella!

Ok thats if u can spot him...

Didnt took a photo of him in the bag as it was lateeee in the night when i picked it up. Spent like another few hours preparing him into the main tank...

post-23389-0-01384100-1423627275_thumb.j

He's a pretty shy fellow. Will probably come out after a few days.

Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture.

Lightings : Ecotech  Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank.

Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil.

Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer.

FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos.

CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor.

BPR: Marine Source Biopellet  Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. 

Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump.

Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M  Sine Wave Pump for  Frag Tank.

Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite.

Yeah the last one i had hid for 4 days before coming out occassionally for mysis but it passed on due to bacterial infection. So I am hoping that this will be smooth. Good thing is, all the fishes in the tank are "new residents" so will not fight...yet. Guess if i can get my hands on an AT this few days i might consider..since no one wil fight. But just afraid of the cycling process will take its toll on this guys...... haiz!

Time have come for algae and diatom bloom....! Gonna do some water change soon.

Other than this, all seems good.. Blotchy starting coming out of hiding place for some mysis before hiding back again. Rest of fishes eating more and more. Corals opening up more except for my green acan which i am not sure why it isn't bloating up.

post-23389-0-46537200-1423724943_thumb.j

post-23389-0-56582900-1423724965_thumb.j

post-23389-0-97238100-1423725000_thumb.j

Happy Valentines day everyone!

Ok no romantic pak tor for my family as all big and small members are down with the flu bug so..nothing to do at home did an extra water change..

Other than this, actually picked up some soft corals from CF yesterday.

Rest of livestocks doing great as of current.

Another small mushroom family....i swear i seen a slight tinge of blue when i shown my white light to it at CF but.... I was wrong..! Come back put, few hours later see its green i sian liao... Anyway this one also got some hitchhiker zoas around it so...yeah hope i get some interesting stuff when i see it open to the max.

post-23389-0-85108300-1423908011_thumb.j

yumas from my old tank...the one below is having some mix of purple and greenish tinge while those on the above rocks are green with orangey colouring. Still looking for more colours..

While all these are very basic softies, once my water parameter stabilise i will be getting some small frags of sps to try out and also to set up the amount of dosing on my dosing pump.

post-23389-0-54917100-1423908286_thumb.j

Disaster number 3.......... Haiz!

My comb to the overflow is not dry yet so for the second time my platinum clown went into the overflow but this time it ended up down into the sump...on the filter sponge. Not sure how long its been there but when i was feeding this morning and couldn't find it...siao liao..open up and see it lying there bloated... What a day!

So...don't care if the diy comb glue is dry anot...just put it in!

post-23389-0-77014700-1423968178_thumb.j

post-23389-0-13007400-1423968227_thumb.j