SRC Member asg Posted December 10, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2014 after spending the last three days reading hundreds of SPS articles, websites, reviews, etc. I strongly believe that i have found a simple but effective way of colouring up SPS. based on my understanding of corals and optical reflex principal, i dont see any reason why this wont work. And the best part is that you can even choose the colour that your want your SPS to have. So guys, here you goes. If you want a quick colour change in your SPS, just go get a pair of coloured sunglasses... want more blue? Buy a darker blue lens sunglasses Quote 子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...) Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006) Now: (2014) @Sept 2014 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
xiggie Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Quote Stairway to Heaven Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member asg Posted December 10, 2014 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2014 Quote 子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...) Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006) Now: (2014) @Sept 2014 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sani Boyan Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Hahahahaa..... fast, effective personal pleasure. Got to get a few this weekend. My reefing journal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmund Koh Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Hahaha! Bro .. I was still carefully reading for that secret recipe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Snoopyhamburger Posted December 10, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2014 Smart. Quote steak pls Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Shadow Walker Posted December 10, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2014 Give this man a tiger Quote Shadow Walkers's 4 ft Shallow Reef Chronicles 4 Ft - 120.35.35 3 Ft Sump Skimmer: Bubble Magus NAC7 Chiller: Hailea 1/4 HS66A Lights: T5 4 tubes ATI + Maxspect Glaive Led Refugium with Liverocks and Cheato and lots of pods Refugium light: Par38 Full spectrum Return pump: Hailea HX6540..stupid pump so noisy Wavemaker: Maxspect Gyre 130 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
simmonsim Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Got so excited while reading 1st few lines. Didnt expect the answer is like that. LMAO...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Damianiac Posted December 10, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2014 Pengsan... Really fast and effective. Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ahchris Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 after spending the last three days reading hundreds of SPS articles, websites, reviews, etc. I strongly believe that i have found a simple but effective way of colouring up SPS. based on my understanding of corals and optical reflex principal, i dont see any reason why this wont work. And the best part is that you can even choose the colour that your want your SPS to have. So guys, here you goes. If you want a quick colour change in your SPS, just go get a pair of coloured sunglasses... want more blue? Buy a darker blue lens sunglasses :-) I was reading slowing and carefully as not to miss important points and ............ Quote Zoas Garden Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Damianiac Posted December 10, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted December 10, 2014 :-) I was reading slowing and carefully as not to miss important points and ............ same same... Lol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shaohao85 Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 same same... Lol *Face palm* I thought got secret recipe .. haha .. thanks for the info .. never thought it before .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmund Koh Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Haha! Actually hor .. Having a full spectrum LEF with individual colour channel control will also have the same effect. Lol! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
starocean91 Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 after spending the last three days reading hundreds of SPS articles, websites, reviews, etc. I strongly believe that i have found a simple but effective way of colouring up SPS. based on my understanding of corals and optical reflex principal, i dont see any reason why this wont work. And the best part is that you can even choose the colour that your want your SPS to have. So guys, here you goes. If you want a quick colour change in your SPS, just go get a pair of coloured sunglasses... want more blue? Buy a darker blue lens sunglasses Haha bro. You got me on that one. I was so serious about it haha. Anyway just a suggestion, if you want your sps to look shiny, maybe you can try sprinkle some shiny powder on it or put sticker on it to create that special "feel" haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tang_sohal Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Wow.. win liao lor.. i literally laugh during a boring dinner meeting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 omg it work, i was wearing the red sunglasses and telling my friend the sps turn red. They don't believe me at all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member asg Posted December 11, 2014 Author SRC Member Share Posted December 11, 2014 Thanks all the bros for the comments. Really happy that you all find the tips useful Quote 子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...) Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006) Now: (2014) @Sept 2014 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member acewong Posted January 23, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted January 23, 2015 Read carefully the details until half way have to change to sunglasses Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted January 24, 2015 Share Posted January 24, 2015 You need many coloured sunglasses.....LOL! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wanwan Posted January 24, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted January 24, 2015 Wah lau then i better dont keep coral i go watch youtube.. No need to spend money and time.. Haha Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lee Khim Ann Posted January 24, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted January 24, 2015 Mindblown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jameshong Posted January 25, 2015 Share Posted January 25, 2015 Wah lau then i better dont keep coral i go watch youtube.. No need to spend money and time.. Haha Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Why not wall mounted a 50" internet TV and youtubing it at 24/7 a day.... :lol: ! Quote Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do. - Goethe Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...