DFS Galleria Duty Free and Tax Free

metals99

As the prices of cigarettes are going up and up and up.. and quitting is so darn difficult.. Any suggestions where to get cheaper cigarettes??

My friends told me to get it from DFS Galleria At Scotts Road.. They have duty and Tax free Cigarettes but sold in cartons inside got 10 hard packs.. But could us singaporean purchase it from them?? or only tourists??

But if can i know we must be careful of the cigarettes no tax if caught in coffee shop etc. can get fine.. but still its only for home smokey!!

peace :ph34r:

Its right time to quit...i thk duty free shops are only for tourists. Without passport, they wont sell to the tourists also.

Quit soon otherwise in future end up paying 15 - 20 dollars per pack. My god the prices are increasing very fast.

:D:D

come on.. you need prove to buy it duty free.. else you buy at normal price.. the gov not that good.. if so good everyone will rush there get get already..

why else would the gov try so hard to raise cigarette prices..

its so difficult to stop smoking leh.. the last gf i have ask me to stop smoking that i ask for break up haha

walau its heaven man somemore now averagely with work stress i finish about 6-9 packs a day

I just quit within a day(i was smoking for almost 10yrs). Its only self control and determination. No one can force you to quit unless u decide that u want to quit.

gd.. quite already also can save more money to buy LS... lolz..

one thing it won't work. unless you buying from oversea DFS..

n quiting.. I quit just like dat. of course the side effect of trembing hands.. n running nose (my fren) will comes abt.

I used to smoke in my school days.. quit when I join army..

of course it does help, in army no time to smoke.. n when u see the SOC.. smoking makes u work doubly hard to overcome it at the same timing.

maybe those who want to quit can try keep fussy LS.. Those that needs constant attention. hehe .. this way they can keep themselves occupied.. hehe

Ya the prices are skying up. When i first came to singapore(4 yrs back), the price was around 5-6 for 20 sticks. Now its already 9+ .

When u stop initially it will quite tough. When u see someone smokes in front of u, you will be tempted.

Ya the prices are skying up. When i first came to singapore(4 yrs back), the price was around 5-6 for 20 sticks. Now its already 9+ .

When u stop initially it will quite tough. When u see someone smokes in front of u, you will be tempted.

nobody say you can't smoke what.. be a social smoker lor.. but dun pickup the habit.. :P .. like most said, it really depends on ones will power.

when I start smoking a pack of 10's is $1.10.

they sell loose at mama shop for 20cents I think..

when I quit, 10's a pack is abt $2+..

try smoking lower nicotine brand.. there's a lady

brand called "virgnia slim".. hehe.. like smoke air

when I was a hardcore smoker..

I've tried one thats worst that smoking air.. its just buring paper.. contents are 0.1 nicotine, 0 tar.. hehe.. some salem brand that is bought overseas..

i am smoking indonesian brand now.. i take out the filter sometimes just smoke camel.. haha

i think i am hardcore and i am still young my friends tell me i gonna die hahahaha...

now smoking budget brands like djarum or limos sometimes london.. sigh.. well cutting down on chiggies soon.....