SRC Member typrobin Posted March 3, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2004 hi bros....i noticed sumthing funny bout my hammers, the slimy body part seem to be diminishing...dunno wat's wrong pls advise....thanks.... pls note the difference of the 2 at the side and the big one in the centre Quote MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted March 3, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2004 anyway, wat are the symtoms to look out for dying hammers?? pls dun tell me mine is one of it.... Quote MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted March 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 can anyone help me???pls..... Quote MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted March 4, 2004 Share Posted March 4, 2004 neber ask me.... wah liu.. so I dun answer.. hehe.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted March 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 hey mark, i dont wanna disturb u all the time mah....very paiseh, always call u up to ask about my tank....that's y i posted online to seek help and advise....anyway, i need a pic to describe better also....hehehehe....tell me lah.....thanks Quote MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted March 4, 2004 Share Posted March 4, 2004 hmm..... i was in the exact situation as yours b4. thought my hammer were dying too. worse, the slimy body on all polyps begin to diminish and the hammers were not extending all the time. i really cannot state what was wrong........ but during that period, i added AZNO3, a chiller, 2x 150W MH into my tank. now the hammer is back to normal. hope this piece of info helps. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 after 4 mnths dat same thing happen to me.... never buy hammers unless their superbly healthy and ur tank is very stable.they are nt as hardy as pll might think. jus my 2cents worth Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...