phuakl Posted October 28, 2014 Share Posted October 28, 2014 Wonder if lcf201 and cf get affected by this news? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/62-lim-chu-kang-farms/1439944.html Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member solasido Posted October 28, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 28, 2014 PasirRis farm also almost kana last year, but seems that now can extend a few more years. Looks like all farms need to move to pulau Ubin sooner or later, sigh. The problem is always that the tenants will need to rent a new place and new place many of the time entails higher rental cost, sigh.. Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moderators thomas_lim Posted October 28, 2014 Moderators Share Posted October 28, 2014 Look like those in Farm way lane are the ones affected. So CF could be 1 of them. Quote Tom Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ml708 Posted October 28, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 28, 2014 I hope this will not be a trend. If they can't let us have lck and pasir ris, I do hope they will retain a location for farms, or at least build something like goldfish street in hk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yq33 Posted October 28, 2014 Share Posted October 28, 2014 There's a stretch of farms behind bottle tree park also! Maybe the can expand that area! I used to go there in my freshwater days Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
calvin f.h Posted October 28, 2014 Share Posted October 28, 2014 Maybe few year later down e rd. Marine farm will become lesser and lesser . Due to no place to stay. If not will be very very deep in inconvenience area and worst thing no bus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phuakl Posted October 29, 2014 Author Share Posted October 29, 2014 maybe will check with steven about this. he should have received some information or letter. base on the news yesterday, sla cater some land around that area. the current lim chua kang will be taken over by mindef. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Planted Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 There's a stretch of farms behind bottle tree park also! Maybe the can expand that area! I used to go there in my freshwater days Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk I agree with marine the in North... haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sherman Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 I hope this will not be a trend. If they can't let us have lck and pasir ris, I do hope they will retain a location for farms, or at least build something like goldfish street in hk. Maybe a reefing street somewhere in Singapore will be great Quote 6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08) 4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09) 5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 5*2.5*2(LED only) Eheim return 1 * pump 1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil 2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40, 1X6085 Tunze wm, 1 CURVE 7 Skimmer 1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3 Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium 1 Full spectrum E27 led light 1 CR control by bubble count Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016 Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft [/quote] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Damianiac Posted October 29, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 There used to be afew marine farms in tampines rd. End up also kana chased.. I think now become heavy vehicle carpark liao. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Planted Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 I don't mind if it's a factory style where different story got different farm. Heee.. fully air con or well ventilated. Air con means more rent means pay more for hobby... (( Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member asg Posted October 29, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 maybe next time all have to go JB to buy LS liao... Quote 子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...) Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006) Now: (2014) @Sept 2014 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member braincoral Posted October 29, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 I am more Sian if Iwarna shifted.. Lck..etc not a concern because too far for me.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member solasido Posted October 29, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 Seriously, farms add to uniqueness of Singapore. It is an attraction by itself. I once show Pasir Ris farms to some tourist guests and they were impressed with such developed country and scarse land we still have farming area with well built / maintained road. It was a good excursion that they enjoyed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tofubox Posted October 29, 2014 Share Posted October 29, 2014 I personally enjoy going to farms more than going orchard road. Not just marine farms, but like any cultivation farms, vegetable farm, crocodile farms, frog farms, Plant nurseries (Orchid, bonsai, etc etc), and so many more others! If my kids in the future cant get to see these, I'll feel sad for them man. Quote I Love Stagsss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phuakl Posted October 29, 2014 Author Share Posted October 29, 2014 I personally enjoy going to farms more than going orchard road. Not just marine farms, but like any cultivation farms, vegetable farm, crocodile farms, frog farms, Plant nurseries (Orchid, bonsai, etc etc), and so many more others! If my kids in the future cant get to see these, I'll feel sad for them man. haha.. i agreed. it is more enjoying to view the fishes than clothes...haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ml708 Posted October 29, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 Maybe a reefing street somewhere in Singapore will be great yeah, it could be a tourist attraction in its own right! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ml708 Posted October 29, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 Seriously, farms add to uniqueness of Singapore. It is an attraction by itself. I once show Pasir Ris farms to some tourist guests and they were impressed with such developed country and scarse land we still have farming area with well built / maintained road. It was a good excursion that they enjoyed. they should gazette it as a heritage preservation area, seriously Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sherman Posted October 30, 2014 Share Posted October 30, 2014 they should gazette it as a heritage preservation area, seriously Quote 6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08) 4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09) 5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 5*2.5*2(LED only) Eheim return 1 * pump 1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil 2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40, 1X6085 Tunze wm, 1 CURVE 7 Skimmer 1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3 Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium 1 Full spectrum E27 led light 1 CR control by bubble count Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016 Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft [/quote] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member erikokelf Posted October 30, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 30, 2014 Sad to say end of the day their decision seems to be inclined towards image and figures. Quote 2x2x1.5 ====== Maxspect Gyre Maxspect Razer 120w 16k H2O FR with Rowa Eheim Universal 2400 BM Nac 5.5 JBJ Arctica 1/10Hp Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sherman Posted October 30, 2014 Share Posted October 30, 2014 Decision not to image. Figure sure. All evident of the pass will be remove. Only have all man make scape. They don't believe nature is nice Quote 6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08) 4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09) 5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 5*2.5*2(LED only) Eheim return 1 * pump 1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil 2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40, 1X6085 Tunze wm, 1 CURVE 7 Skimmer 1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3 Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium 1 Full spectrum E27 led light 1 CR control by bubble count Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016 Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft [/quote] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member asg Posted October 30, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 30, 2014 Case in point. How sad our next generation will never has a chance to visit the old national library Quote 子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...) Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006) Now: (2014) @Sept 2014 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member asg Posted October 30, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 30, 2014 All because garment wants to build some new road/ tunnel... Quote 子非鱼,焉知鱼之乐... (you are not the fish so you...) Then: my 4FT low tech selling off tank... (2006) Now: (2014) @Sept 2014 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ml708 Posted October 30, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 30, 2014 Decision not to image. Figure sure. All evident of the pass will be remove. Only have all man make scape. They don't believe nature is nice is there a way to make marine very profitable though? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sherman Posted October 30, 2014 Share Posted October 30, 2014 Case in point. How sad our next generation will never has a chance to visit the old national library Can see lah. Maybe on video or books Quote 6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08) 4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09) 5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm) 5*2.5*2(LED only) Eheim return 1 * pump 1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil 2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40, 1X6085 Tunze wm, 1 CURVE 7 Skimmer 1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3 Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium 1 Full spectrum E27 led light 1 CR control by bubble count Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016 Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft [/quote] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...