chinmo

• Replies 193

Buttons don like high flow issit? cos i need to have smoe corals to be place at the right side of the tank to break the high flow! worried my sh burn 2 much energy. :D

post-34-1078329026.jpg

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

those r wat they call fern macros..... ime nt very gd leh, i had mine under 3x 39watt t5, sunpro and aquablue, they still rot away leh, my grapes doing very well! nw under mh :eyebrow: growing like crazy man! shld be able to prune by next week liao!

tat "acropora" is a macro! don noe wat macro? :huh: later i post a close up. :P

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

:lol: Pic of fake "acro" it's a hard macro... tink will grow better under mh, for nw jus have to do wif 1x39watt t5.. <_< My snails and abalone seem to like munching on tis macro! :angry:

post-34-1078330134.jpg

use this type of moss macro better, but try nt to have it in the main tank! or else.... :evil: but they grow slow.. :) they nvr go asexual even in very low lighting they would rot also, very very hardy!

post-34-1078330412.jpg

for main tank, i still go for grapes, easy to prune when nt so big bunch like mine ... ;)

post-34-1078330745.jpg

yah, reborn have... got the "acro" from them also. :P

:huh: Which macro u talking abt?

okie, jus prune any tat u can get, as long as possible, higher rate of sprouting roots... can be done wif ferns, moss and grapes, jus take a long strand wif leaves and roots if possible and cut can liao. ;)

if u grown money plant b4, then macro somthing like money plant lor, snipe a strand, and it will start to sprout roots again.... nw gotta try to grow the sea grass under mh! have them under pl, not doing that great. <_<

yah, i got 2 in my tank, left and right, they provide the hitching spots for the sh if they do well. got it from PR.... if they have will get them again! :yeah:

will surly do bro 19...

any way, can u guys give me some suggestion on wat corals to buy? those that don't sting or r very very mild in stinging corals? Pls advice :bow:

bubbles nt very safe wor..... tink they have sweepers! wait sting my precious hw :unsure: can't put clams to this tank lah, 2 high for me to view liao, somemore dsb space nt much. <_< hw abt sea fans? whip? or gorgonia? can do? can advice? wan to make the tank more exciting leh..... :)

Sea fans don't do very well....they need to be fed everyday..putting a strain on your filtration. Also, the constant rubbing of the seahorse's tail on it will wear off the tissue in time to come. You will end up with a botak seafan. :lol: