SRC Member hamannbmw Posted February 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 Hi, I have my 5 ###### shrimps for about 3 weeks now, everything seems fine but only today i saw 1 ###### shrimps inside the mouth of my wrasse ......, the wrasse is about 1 1/2 inches , and is well fed...... Anyone had the same experience ?? Maybe i should try to spear that idiot...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 28, 2004 Share Posted February 28, 2004 Wrasses eat small crustaceans one w0t.... Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted February 28, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 argh.... i ask the guy from reputable farm and he told me its ok............ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 28, 2004 Share Posted February 28, 2004 Maybe he thought your shrimps were bigger. Any invert that can fit into the mouth of another fish should not be risked..unless you are confident in the behaviour of the fish. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 hmmm im looking for a 6line wrasse to eat up any pyrimid snails which are parasites to clam..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted February 28, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 u come n catch , i give u free....., bring along yr traps etc... but dun turn my tank upsize down hor......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 hahahah. used to have one. den die for no apparent reason. maebe my yt killed it. hahahaha. bro nex time u rescape ur rock den catch the 6 line lor. but now jus pray hard it wont eat anymore shrimp Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blacknails Posted February 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 Maybe it's better to just remove your wrasse first cause eventually when it grow bigger it'll still eat up the rest of your shrimps... PS nice avatar you have there, hamannbmw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 eh how u all put pic in avatar ar? mine keep saying error Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted February 28, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 size, pixel too big lar......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted February 28, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2004 Maybe it's better to just remove your wrasse first cause eventually when it grow bigger it'll still eat up the rest of your shrimps... PS nice avatar you have there, hamannbmw i'm going to catch it tomolo... oops its today...., n put that fellow in a container waiting for the next available vessel .......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hbpencil Posted March 4, 2004 Share Posted March 4, 2004 Sorry, side topic. May I know where do you buy the ###### shrimp and about how much for one? Very interested but cannot find leh .... Thanks in advance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 eh i pm u regarding the 6line hamannbmw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weapon_Master Posted March 4, 2004 Share Posted March 4, 2004 Saw some ###### shrimp at LCK110 last weekend. Dont know how much its going for though. Last time I bought them was at $5 per shrimp but quite small one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member arcanehacker Posted March 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 argh.... i ask the guy from reputable farm and he told me its ok............ No one can be certain... Just like my Lion have been living together with my small scooter blennies and mandarin goby (all about 1 inch).. also with some even smaller shrimps.. I have one feeder molly that have been in my tank for a month now.. the lion never even bother to chase it.. someone even said his angler tank have camel shrimps in there and none are eaten.. Quote Why do we use "My 2 cents worth" when 1 cents are not legal tender in Singapore anymore? Shouldn't it be 5 cents worth? "Its easier to blame the 'mantis' or crabs in the tank for missing & dead livestocks.." http://arcanehacker.blogspot.com/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Death Lord Posted March 4, 2004 Share Posted March 4, 2004 mybe you sould buy another tank or have asmaller tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asfur Posted March 4, 2004 Share Posted March 4, 2004 Six lines wrasses is a pygmy wrasses and rarely go more than 5-6 cm long in the tank, so i think your six line wrasses eat your ###### shrimp when the shrimp are molt, because at that time the shrimp will be vulnerable by attacking with other member, even boxing shrimp will vulnerable too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted March 4, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 i have rescape my tank and catch the fellow... given to one of the reefer liao........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted March 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2004 gd for u. no more casualty for your shrimps.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...