Seahorse with lionfish

evanscence

i have nt tried it, tink possible aslong as the sh nt small enough to be eaten! maybe can get dwarf lion or scorpion fish. ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

this ques ask chinmo correct liao lor

he is the master of sea horse u know

check out his thread in member spec

see the sea horse untill drool manz

esp his clams(19percula eyeing liao)

lol

anyway never tired to mix this 2 species before better find out more first

but i guess if the sea horse not too small and the lion fish not too big should be okie la

:paiseh: no master lah, jus another sh fanatic trying to help others :lol: heehee! gonna post new pic of my derasa tomolo! ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

:off: aiyoh, got it last sat lor, if u want go lck**0, still have quite alot, but price ex :shock:

Hi evanscence,

SH & lionfish can live together as lion will not eat the SH. However, it is still not advisable to keep them together.

Both require diff types of enviroment.

SH need low flow, lionfish will like stronger current.

SH are slow eater. If u get a juv. lionfish, most likely, it will snap up all the food before the seahorse can eat. They are capable in swallowing 1 whole cube of mysis.

Lionfish need a bigger tank for it to swim instead of SH which do better in smaller but taller tanks.

Wei :)

For fish, u can consider low to moderate flow. Seahorse are not strong swimmer, even the low flow for fishes is considered strong to them.

Picky seahorses will have problem getting frozen food if they flow ard. They prefer to wait for it to sink to the bottom, observe then eat.

• 11 months later...

ive been keeping dwarf zebra lionfish with 3 seahorses for 3 weeks now

n guess what??lionfish is my 1st fish in the tank after cleaner shrimps

no problem so far, lionfish is actually quite timid.zimba usually hides unless he's hungry.i feed zimba with fw shrimps, cny no shrimps...he's starved!!!for 4 days no food n he doesnt take small fw fishes.any no casualties in my tank.ill post pics of my tank soon to prove it.

will be getting food for zimba today :)