Fish one by one die

Wen

Hi All,

My fish one by one die. Yellow tail damsel lead the way follow by Koran, now Flame angel also not eating. The Flame angel looks daze too. Have checked the water parameters and everything is OK.

The damsel was eating and ok the day before it died. He suddenly died one, have been with me for 3 months. Koran oso died suddenly.

Can anyone pls advise me what i can/should do now????

I now only left with one Yellow tang, one Fire clown, one Flame, one Fire shrimp and one Cleaner shrimp.

maybe i try to break down for u

1) the size of yr tank

2) how long has it been setup

3) wat fishes and corals

4) lighting

5)filter ( overhead, canister, sump)

6) temp

7) all the nitrate level and etc....

pls state

wif all these info we might be able to identify the pro

Could you double check on present ammonia and pH level?

Usually high ammonia level would result in death of fishes fast within 12 hours. Did you take out your dead damsels and koran fast enough after they die?

Low pH (below 8) can also cause sudden loss of appetite or infection, which eventually leads to death......one by one.

Suggest u quickly sell away if you don't have extra storage tank.

Let me know if you are selling the flame angle.. :rolleyes: I am taking a risk too..

haha.. in my mind i was thinking of this idea.. chris.. gd one.. :lol::eyebrow:

Wen has quite some nice species of fish and shrimp. Sad to see it die.

If I encounter such problem, I will quickly change 50% of water.

Tank 4x2x2.5

perhaps let us know long did you cycle your tank

even damsel also die~~ something wrong with your

ph or water parameter liao

Dun think its some cycling issue.. even damsels die.. must be other factors.. maybe pH? Medication or other additives overdose?

Hi All,

Sorry for "hijacking" your thread :paiseh: , bro but I have the same problem and also need help on this. Think any advice would be helpful to both of us.

I have a 3 x 1.5 x 2ft tank with 5" DSB and lighted by 2 x 150W MH.

My water parameters are:

NH3 = 0

NO2 = 0

NO3 = 0

Temp = 29

Salinity = 1.022

pH = 8.5 (How to lower to the recommended 8.3? Tried 30% water change but still the same)

It all started when my yellow watchman goby died for no apparent reason. One minute, I see it chasing after food fed to the tank, the next moment, it was lying dead on the sandbed. Thing is, it was actually getting more colourful and lively prior to its untimely death.

Then followed my Agogo yesterday. Swimming happily one minute. Then appeared dazed and stayed in a corner. Hours later, carcass seen floating around the tank.

My tank consist mainly of peaceful livestock:

02 x Common Clown

01 x Green Blue Chromis

01 x Potters Angel

04 x Cleaner Shrimp

01 x Red Starfish (Tiny)

All appear to be in good health!

Can anyone please help shed light in this?

Thanks in advance!!! :thanks:

Hi All,

Thanks for all the replies. Sad to say, my Flame died this morning. My tank parameters:

1) 3x1.5x1.5ft tank

2) Canister filter,

3) YT, crown, fire shrimp, cleaner shrimp,

4) Tank setup for about 3 months,

5) 15kg of LR, 3 inches of sand,

6) Ammonia, nitrite, nitrate and PH all OK,

What else do i need to check on? My LS are all eating well.... My damsel and Koran died for no apparent visible injury or virus attack. Help!!!!

My fishes also died for no apparent reason. Did your fishes have any wounds on their bodies? Did they die with their mouths open as if gaping for air?

If that is the case, might be Vibrio, according to Eaquarist.

Sadly, my fishes also have the same fate, only they die further apart, not all in a day.

My condolences...

Hi All,

Sorry for "hijacking" your thread :paiseh: , bro but I have the same problem and also need help on this. Think any advice would be helpful to both of us.

I have a 3 x 1.5 x 2ft tank with 5" DSB and lighted by 2 x 150W MH.

My water parameters are:

NH3 = 0

NO2 = 0

NO3 = 0

Temp = 29

Salinity = 1.022

pH = 8.5 (How to lower to the recommended 8.3? Tried 30% water change but still the same)

It all started when my yellow watchman goby died for no apparent reason. One minute, I see it chasing after food fed to the tank, the next moment, it was lying dead on the sandbed. Thing is, it was actually getting more colourful and lively prior to its untimely death.

Then followed my Agogo yesterday. Swimming happily one minute. Then appeared dazed and stayed in a corner. Hours later, carcass seen floating around the tank.

My tank consist mainly of peaceful livestock:

02 x Common Clown

01 x Green Blue Chromis

01 x Potters Angel

04 x Cleaner Shrimp

01 x Red Starfish (Tiny)

All appear to be in good health!

Can anyone please help shed light in this?

Thanks in advance!!! :thanks:

a ph of 8.5 is good enuff u dont need to change anything ...

Stairway to Heaven

hey guys, i suggest both of u restart the tanks, and cycle the tank well. try to keep hardy fishes like clowns and damsels, b4 going into and tangs. u can go get a good fish book and read about them. becoz ur current tank has problem dat we cannot figure out. so maybe there may be bacterial or virus inside. or maybe u see what food u feeding them. r your equipment working well? it cannot be due to worms and pests.