My nano 4 ft

FuEl

Update on my yashias...the one which is breathing heavily still show no improvement. However, still as alert and feeding like before.. :(

In this picture, the one which is breathing heavily is the one below.

i guess its the 1 below too.. can see the gasping mouth

• Replies 548

Another pic of them..now the one which have breathing problem is the one at the top. Notice on the right...one of my 3 Urocaridella sp.B (got 1 more today :yeah: ). They serve a cleaning function. They can even swim to my hand after lights off, even though my hand is 2ft away from them. :blink:

post-34-1080402429.jpg

hey bro fuel, i wanted ur advice on keeping goby n shrimp pairs. since u r like the guru of gobies can u give me some tips. like wat are gd beginner gobies?? :)

i have set up a 1ft cube specially for A goby. just one.

willing to learn n listen :thanks::bow:

Hunted high and low for a small heliofungia. Finally found one which was small enough for me at eAquarist. Might replace it with a pink-tip one in future..see how. :lol:

Finally my paired periclimenes kororensis seem more at home, moving around more often in the bed of 'roses' :peace:

post-34-1080402912.jpg

wah bubble gum..you say like that my face will red one leh...no lah..I'm still learning..I've always liked gobies..but only liked them more after Rumor influenced me with a pic of his yashia. :lol: Would be glad to help you..can always pm me.

Ok Rumour...will notice the male..hopefully my cleaning shrimps can help the female..Nice meeting you, marinebetta and Morgan at Pasir Ris today... :)

http://uri.sakura.ne.jp/~dd/g/einfn2.htm

This website might help you see what's the scientific name of the goby. A simple search on the net will tell you which pistol shrimps they live with in nature. Most gobies will host with alpheus randalli. Other pistol shrimps in the alpheus genus should host with gobies too.

thanks alot bro!!!

No prob...1 ft cube tank..hmm..you should be able to fit a pair of gobies. Or maybe 2 pairs if you have better filtration and more rockwork for territory distribution.

hey bro fuel, i wanted ur advice on keeping goby n shrimp pairs. since u r like the guru of gobies can u give me some tips. like wat are gd beginner gobies?? :)

i have set up a 1ft cube specially for A goby. just one.

willing to learn n listen :thanks::bow:

heheh another convert....

Rumours, so how's the GOBY NUTS folder ? no news?

Hunted high and low for a small heliofungia. Finally found one which was small enough for me at eAquarist. Might replace it with a pink-tip one in future..see how. :lol:

Finally my paired periclimenes kororensis seem more at home, moving around more often in the bed of 'roses' :peace:

Sell me this one when you get the pink tip one... Okaie... Btw when you reach eaquarist the wheeleri still there anot...

Good good... All my goby in pair liao... Hehe... Not enough burrow... My pair flagtail and paired antenna goby share one small burrow... Like 4 person in a 1 room flat... LOLz... Creating more burrow after i cycle the rock... At least all eating liao... A relieve...

Gobies normally eat anything one mah.. :lol: Thinking of trying the Urocaridella sp.C...dunno ML still have annot..next week do down and see..hopefully they got bigger..just now my new urocaridella sp. almost became food for my Jann's pipe..lucky the pipe din manage to vacuum up the fella..and it escaped unscathed. :lol:

When I first got mine...it only browse around for pods n stuff for about 3-4 days..after which it began to accept mysis. Easier to train than seahorse. Then the female pipe was coached by the male to accept frozen mysis too. :lol:

okaie... Should go and get my mysis liao... Food running out liao..

BTW urocaridella sp = Glass shrimp huh...

They have the same purpose as the cleaner shrimp rite... Can pm me the price ML is selling them at..

Need some help for identification. Hope the algae and mushroom gurus here can help...

What weird algae is this? Been in my tank for months...look like green colored fish eggs covered with a green film.

post-34-1080481872.jpg

Need help to I.D this green thread-like algae too...Looks yummy..lucky my yellow tang is sold. :lol: Awesome yellow star polyps..back from the brink of demise thanks to golden pearls. :)

post-34-1080482793.jpg