FuEl

• Replies 548

wow.. how to maintain the sea squirts? Need strong water flow right? Does it stick on rocks like anemones? How much?

Another new shrimp...from the genus Lysmata (related to the usual cleaner shrimps available)...The species name goes something like kueiken or something..can't remember..

Anyway..this guy changes color...from red to green to grey... :whistle I shall name it 'Transformer' :upsidedown:

post-34-1078406844.jpg

Another new shrimp...from the genus Lysmata (related to the usual cleaner shrimps available)...The species name goes something like kueiken or something..can't remember..

Anyway..this guy changes color...from red to green to grey... :whistle I shall name it 'Transformer' :upsidedown:

it really changes colour?! :o ..

The larger goby has been in my tank for 6-7 months already. The newly introduced gobies...1 ended up with the yashia and pistol shrimp....the other 1 is sleeping under the U.G with my older goby..darn..should have sealed the entrance while they were out in the open. <_<

bro Fuel, is those gobies hard to keep? :unsure:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

do they get along wif other specis of fishes? maybe can add a few different varieties to my sh tank? ;) do they need very deep sand bed?

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

Yea...just that now both my rainfordis got whitespot...partly my fault..my tank still got mild whitespot outbreak but i add them in..Oh well..hope they get immune to it...like the rest of my fishies...

Both of them still not eating yet..but belly full full leh...always pecking on rock... :unsure: Getting them to feed is harder than purple queen. :blink:

Bro hypervtec, hw much u got the rainfordi ?

do they get along wif other specis of fishes? maybe can add a few different varieties to my sh tank? ;) do they need very deep sand bed?

Gobies can get along with almost anything. Might have slight problems with intraspecies aggression though. Anyway...as long as they get their own fair share of space they will do just fine.

Gobies don't need a deep sand bed....dsbs are recommended for jawfish really..but for mine it seems pretty relaxed without much sand..coz nothing is there to bully it already..esp after i sold off my yellow tang.

Not that hard bah... Mine started eating after two days... Fuel maybe you tank got lotsa of copepod so belly big big...

dunno if they eat copepods in the first place...toking about them..saw another copepod exoskeleton floating about in my tank today.. :lol:

got another silly ?, if they keep burrowing then the dsb no use liao lor? rite? :unsure: