tofubox Posted May 1, 2014 Share Posted May 1, 2014 I second your decision to put an anemone island at that spot bro, will look amazing as long as it doesnt move. I'm thinking of getting a purple carpet anemone. Quote I Love Stagsss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
markymarcus Posted May 1, 2014 Share Posted May 1, 2014 Wah bro where u got it, pellet trained liao. Hmm im sourcing out for skimmer also. But should be getting it soon. Will post here if I decide to get this cool skimmer im eyeing.In other news, my bigger clarkii showing symptoms of brooks. Head area whitish and skin peeling. Sian. If bigger kena, most prob smaller soon will show also. And i got no formalin to treat them. -.- Bro I can spare you some formalin if you still need some. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Quas111 Posted May 1, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted May 1, 2014 Putting the rock at the right obeys the 2 thirds rule, which makes anything look more artistic. Having a smaller island for an anemone will balance the frame, making it even nicer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ASHWIN Posted May 1, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted May 1, 2014 Tons Of RBTA There! Green And Red Will be clown paradise..Wah Swee Swee Scape.. Cheers Quote 300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot) 1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2 2: Vortech MP 40 Wes 3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2 3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260 4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor 5: American Pinpoint PH Controller 6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return) 7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor 8:Hailea 10HP Chiller R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted May 15, 2014 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2014 Stomach pain, go hospital,surgery, 1 week away from tank, nobody at hm knows how to handle the tank, discharged, heart pain. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ASHWIN Posted May 15, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2014 Stomach pain, go hospital,surgery, 1 week away from tank, nobody at hm knows how to handle the tank, discharged, heart pain.hope Your Pain Will Go Away bro..See you back soon..Hope Your Heart Pain Not Much..Hopefully bro.... Cheers! Feel Better Sooon! Quote 300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot) 1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2 2: Vortech MP 40 Wes 3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2 3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260 4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor 5: American Pinpoint PH Controller 6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return) 7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor 8:Hailea 10HP Chiller R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member titustitus Posted July 8, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted July 8, 2014 nice bro! any updates? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted October 29, 2014 Author SRC Member Share Posted October 29, 2014 Got itchy again. But now only 10.8L tank. Will update more soon enough. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moothecow12 Posted December 27, 2014 Share Posted December 27, 2014 cool choice of equips Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 11, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2015 Dumping pics so that can trace growth. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 11, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2015 Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Firestarter Posted January 11, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2015 Nice pico, what happened to the previous setup? Quote Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 11, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2015 I think in my past posts in this thread I explained. Kena severe appendicitis, 1 week hospitalised. No ATO. Pump run dry, salinity shoot up. All corals up lorry. Stomach pain first, come back heart pain. Thanks for dropping by. Its a simple setup. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 11, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2015 Nice pico, what happened to the previous setup? Oh anyways bro. I know u hv a nice pico/nano tank as well. Any suggestions for lighting not. Im using 2x par38 but now on one first to acclimatise corals to the light. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
reef garden Posted January 11, 2015 Share Posted January 11, 2015 I think in my past posts in this thread I explained. Kena severe appendicitis, 1 week hospitalised. No ATO. Pump run dry, salinity shoot up. All corals up lorry. Stomach pain first, come back heart pain. Thanks for dropping by. Its a simple setup. Bombom, I'm so sorry to read about your appendicitis and the loss of your corals. More importantly, I hope you are completely well now. If there's no one else at home who knows how to look after the aquarium, then this tank crash will happen inevitably when the owner is away unplanned. This is one reason that stops me to upgrade to a bigger 6 feet tank because the heart ache would be terrible. Quote Aquarium 3 - 250 liters with sump and refugium Jebao DC 6000 pump with speed controller Skimz skimmer AI Hydra 52 HD Hailea HS-66A (1/4 hp) chiller Maxspect Gyre TLF Phosban reactors with Phosban Tunze nano osmolator Marine Magic Triplet Dosing Aquarium 1 - 27 litres Atman HF-0600 HOB filter Maxspect Razor Nano 60W (10,000 K) AOL 60 litres chiller Tunze Nano Osmolator Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 12, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2015 Bombom, I'm so sorry to read about your appendicitis and the loss of your corals. More importantly, I hope you are completely well now. If there's no one else at home who knows how to look after the aquarium, then this tank crash will happen inevitably when the owner is away unplanned. This is one reason that stops me to upgrade to a bigger 6 feet tank because the heart ache would be terrible. Thanks bro. That was about 6-7 months back so now better liao. Now also sick. Kena poison see all the sps hahaha. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Firestarter Posted January 12, 2015 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2015 Oh anyways bro. I know u hv a nice pico/nano tank as well. Any suggestions for lighting not. Im using 2x par38 but now on one first to acclimatise corals to the light. Ok thought you would have just restarted but seems like you downsized the tank as well. For your current tank I think 1 par38 is enough but it determines on the lens degree that you're using. 2 par 38 with 90 deg lens should be more than enough. Quote Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiraltian Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Some inspiration for your tank, bro. Haha... Quote Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture. Lightings : Ecotech Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank. Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil. Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer. FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos. CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor. BPR: Marine Source Biopellet Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump. Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M Sine Wave Pump for Frag Tank. Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shaohao85 Posted January 12, 2015 Share Posted January 12, 2015 Some inspiration for your tank, bro. Haha... wa .. swee la .. nice colors Ok thought you would have just restarted but seems like you downsized the tank as well. For your current tank I think 1 par38 is enough but it determines on the lens degree that you're using. 2 par 38 with 90 deg lens should be more than enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 12, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2015 Ok thought you would have just restarted but seems like you downsized the tank as well. For your current tank I think 1 par38 is enough but it determines on the lens degree that you're using. 2 par 38 with 90 deg lens should be more than enough. When I came back and saw all corals gone, I emptied the tank and dumped it at the recycling bin. Only in Nov I started getting itchy again since my fowlr is on autopilot, so getting bored. Hmm thanks for the light suggestion. My par38 is 60 degrees lens, 4 warm white, 4 cool white and 4 blue. Another full spectrum one I put one side first. Will install soon enough and see how it goes. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 12, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2015 http://youtu.be/a7l5qz52if0 Some inspiration for your tank, bro. Haha... Poison poison! I was watching this video and also kena poisoned before deciding on this tank. But I abit chasing the minimalist look leh. So this one a little packed. But still damn nice! Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 12, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2015 Ca : 400 Kh : 9.3 Dosed 5ml randy calcium recipe #1 Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diki88 Posted January 13, 2015 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2015 After adding new toy, microbubbles galore. Quote Quis custodiet ipsos custodes Too many people spend money they haven't earned to buy things they don't want to impress people they don't like. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...