weileong Posted February 16, 2004 Share Posted February 16, 2004 Please vote for your favourite tang Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Benz... Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 Me Sohal Tang beri beri beri nice... very greedy though... can finish three cubes of mysis by itself... Can guess which one I choose liao hor.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted February 16, 2004 Share Posted February 16, 2004 My favourite? Achilles Tang lor...both the fish and the person Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 hahah sama sama same la bro.. fav achillies tang.. hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 i love powderblue tang the colour is so beautiful blue is so perfect i paint my room colour blue almost like the pbt hehe cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted February 16, 2004 Share Posted February 16, 2004 actually black tang also quite nice if you appreciate black beauty...hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 realise my achillies tang colour nicer now.. damn swee... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 guys diff pple got diff taste mah i thin this vote is to see which fish is more popular only hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted February 16, 2004 Share Posted February 16, 2004 I find whitecheek tang nicer but dun have here... Hehe.. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryan Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 eh!? why no black tang!? is it because it is black? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 anymore pbt lover here? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted February 16, 2004 Author Share Posted February 16, 2004 me lor, I like the powder blue, too bad tank only 4ft cannot keep too many so start this poll to get ideas. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 cheers bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted February 16, 2004 Author Share Posted February 16, 2004 so far I've yt,bt and pbt. Hiak cannot buy liao. Quite gian on the salifin tang actually. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 if i keep achillies tang, I can have everything, hehe. inclusive of his gorgeous sps tank LOL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted February 16, 2004 Share Posted February 16, 2004 Yeah right! Dream on, Ben! I voted for the Achilles Tang, naturally. My 2nd fav is the Powderblue tangs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ben Posted February 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 16, 2004 there is 2nd selection? then powder blue. but too bad, of its intense territorial behavior, it is not recommend that any other tang or blue colored fish be kept with this one. If the head is very black and body deep blue it is in top form and may become very aggressive as it patrols the aquarium. If light cross-stripes appear on the body and the forehead lightens then beware, tankmates may be in danger! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 16, 2004 Share Posted February 16, 2004 Those into sohals check the weekly stock update... The sohals I spotted got some only palm size. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Regal Posted February 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2004 Achilles Tang also is my fav tang..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bum Posted February 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2004 My fav is the whitecheek or powder black.. too bad soo bloody difficult to keep alive 2nd is the atlantic blue(cos me got one now) your tang list not complete wah...so many AT lovers? anyone here ever seen a 'showcase' AT before? keep hearing about it, but yet to see one so far Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pacificbetta Posted February 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2004 White cheeked, Acanthurus nigricans, should be left in the seas. It is obvoius at point of collection and tanking that the overwhelming majority will not do well in the home aquarium. Lets not tempt fate and think that we might just be one of the very lucky few who can keep them alive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted February 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2004 how.... facinating facts about tangs..... btw guys, which tang is gd for a beginer? im currently looking for one but the amazement of colouyrs and selections just cant help me dicide. hmmm i dun want to buy one which wont feed. any advise which tang should i buy??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weapon_Master Posted February 17, 2004 Share Posted February 17, 2004 Bubble_gum I personally dont think that Tangs are good for beginners. I have read that Tangs need tanks that are mature, preferably more than 6 months old. They are also not as hardy as compare to many other fishes. I personally liked Tangs as well but like you, I am just a beginner so I am resisting temptation to keep them for a start. A suggestion will be to try out more hardy fishes and when you get a good grip of them and they are surviving well, probably thats time to look into a Tang. Experienced reefers please correct me if I'm wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angry Posted February 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2004 NASO TANG!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan Posted February 17, 2004 Share Posted February 17, 2004 So many voted for achilles, just wondering how many has them swimming in their tank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...