bwilly rescaped tank

bwilly

woW!!!

NICE TANK!

but cover up the equipment leh!?

that was my "old" tank.. now rescaped..

with all the tongas.. adding sands n cycling stuffs morrow..

tis now my rescaped tank.. botak.. hiakhiak.. :rolleyes:

still got some tonga from fowlr tank.. maybe shifting some more over morrow.. rather later in the morning.

I go eat Durian liao.. well deserved break..* blurt.. hic.. *

post-34-1076777952.jpg

It looks like the opening scene from Terminator 3.... I half expect the flying Hunter machines to shine searchlights thru the water and see skulls of dead humans on the sandbed! :lol:

Wait.. there isn't a sandbed and your tonga branch is not going to be a good denitrification media. How are you going to deal with building nitrates?

hmmm... what is so nice about tonga branch? why change? tonga branches are more expensive right? why is this so? can anyone explain? why is tonga brach more appealing to some? seems to me like they have little or no coralline encrustation and nil hitchhikers. :erm:

a man's meat is another's poison? :P

It looks like the opening scene from Terminator 3.... I half expect the flying Hunter machines to shine searchlights thru the water and see skulls of dead humans on the sandbed! :lol:

Wait.. there isn't a sandbed and your tonga branch is not going to be a good denitrification media. How are you going to deal with building nitrates?

eh... due to lack of space hor..

I got no place to store all my rocks..

i have washed my (old) sands n have them in my pails..

some old rocks bubblin in another 2 pails..

the couple of tongas I got no choice but dump inside first..

at least keep watever beneficial bacteria inside.

dumping in the sands the next few days..

now my living room is in a mess, pails of rocks, sands..

MH on the floor.. fowlr tank over-cramp with fishes in cage..

(cause my fowlr fishes can't mix with my old inmates)

something resemble eh.. reb*rn.. haha..

evaporation..? I noz the fan only when my MH comes in evening them. rate is abt one small bucket of water, every 3-4days.. not so bad.

sunken ship, its in my guppies tank.. :)