Mushrooms help

tiger

Can someone help to id this and its requirement? strong light and cold water?? Was told by LFS easy to keep, but now seem the center portion is starting to die. Is my light too strong, 200W of PL lighting. tnks.

not too sure but like my yumas, they might need a little feeding. Maybe some plankton?

Hairy mushroom... should be relatively hardy and easy to keep...

izit? .. maybe can get one.. :P

i had a rock of brown hairy mushroom too. they are also dying though it's supposed to be hardy corals. my bull eye's red mushroom does better. :(

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

i had a rock of brown hairy mushroom too. they are also dying though it's supposed to be hardy corals. my bull eye's red mushroom does better. :(

must be your roaches lah... :P

that's why I asking. Went back to the farm and saw theirs still doing fine. She just put them in those blue tub without much light. So I think izzit they cannot have to much light or need cooler water. I dun have a chiller and temp abt 29-29C. Pls help if you know tks.

29c should be ok.. dun think its due to too much light. me also not too sure.. maybe check your water conditions?

Quote:"The symbiotic algae zooxanthellae hosted within its body provide some of its nutritional requirements, but it also eats plankton and some larger organisms."

Did you add plankton or any liquid food?

If it's melting, soak in Kent's Lugol's Solution for ten minutes or so. That will stop the melting. Meanwhile, water conditions are most likely the culprits, so change water or improve the water conditions.

if melt more than 40%, then time to perform funeral wake for it liao... :P

If it's melting, soak in Kent's Lugol's Solution for ten minutes or so. That will stop the melting. Meanwhile, water conditions are most likely the culprits, so change water or improve the water conditions.

if melt more than 40%, then time to perform funeral wake for it liao... :P

Dipping the damage mushroom in Kent's Lugol's Solution for 10min i tried is abit too long which would cos more damge than good.

Not forgetting u need to mix the lugol solution with tap water as by iself itis abit too strong.

It would be good if u could give a pic of which part of the mushroom is damage. The mouth ? the body ?

Just to clarify, the photo attached is not mine. I just use it to ask for identifying the msroom.

so far, had checked around, but had no success, so izzit hairy mushroom? look different from liveaqua photo.

Will try to shift this fella down away from light and see how. still think is too strong lite. tnks

Just to clarify, the photo attached is not mine. I just use it to ask for identifying the msroom.

so far, had checked around, but had no success, so izzit hairy mushroom? look different from liveaqua photo.

Will try to shift this fella down away from light and see how. still think is too strong lite. tnks

Simple to tell which type of mushrooms itis.

Okie just the main family..

a) Hairy mushroom.

The bubs on the mushroom is pointed and anchor looking .

B) Ricodeas family.

The bubs on the mushroom is rounded like bubbles..

Hope this would give u a much better picture..