lauterbrunnen Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 hi bros, my wp40 just died today the propeller just moving a bit with no flow. i tried cleaning it but no go. bought this from iwarna in feb. any idea on the warranty period? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member brojj Posted June 25, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 Normally 6 mths . Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David5077 Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 any other users encounter problems with wp40? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Evolutionz Posted June 25, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 been using for 3 months no problem. overseas so far very little problem.. getting wp25 soon! Quote EvolutionZ's Floating Reef: (Decommed) EvolutionZ's 4ft shallow Mixed Reef Build : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member brojj Posted June 26, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 26, 2013 I also have been using 3 months. No issue. The only thing is it makes some noise when it stops & starts, using wavebox mode. But to hear the noise, u have to hear it from a distance of 10-15cm, further than that, u will hear nothing. Should not be an issue if the tank is not near where u sleep. Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lauterbrunnen Posted June 26, 2013 Author Share Posted June 26, 2013 yeah i had high hopes on this wp40.. very happy user til now it died.. let see what iwarna will say ;-P Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnsfpl Posted June 26, 2013 Share Posted June 26, 2013 a lot of user encounter problem with mp40 too nothing to worry since its under local warranty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member brojj Posted June 26, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 26, 2013 Think i shall keep my unused wavemakers as spare, juz in case. Planned to sell in the first place. Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member youdontnowm Posted June 26, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 26, 2013 guys , your wp40 have how many mode ? according to fish-street, there is 12 mode one for export version and 6mode ( china) version ? Quote | Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz | Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8 | Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ | Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000 | Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump : | Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150 | System : ZEOVIT decomm-ed : Ydkm SPS reef >><< Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lauterbrunnen Posted June 30, 2013 Author Share Posted June 30, 2013 just to update everyone, a nice gentleman attended to me at iwarna. tested the controller, powerhead etc. and concluded the powerhead is dead and promptly replaced it. i hope this thing will last longer this time :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Evolutionz Posted June 30, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 30, 2013 just wondering do they issue any form of proof as warranty? my set from FnM got officlal receipt so im wondering those who bought from ah beng/ iwarna how to claim warranty. Quote EvolutionZ's Floating Reef: (Decommed) EvolutionZ's 4ft shallow Mixed Reef Build : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lauterbrunnen Posted June 30, 2013 Author Share Posted June 30, 2013 actually mine does not have a receipt and he did not ask for it. i think it does not matter now because wp40 is not even 1 yr in the market so all should still be covered Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ATcraz Posted July 1, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2013 Running 2 sets on mode 2 or 3. No issue for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicreef Posted July 1, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2013 actually mine does not have a receipt and he did not ask for it. i think it does not matter now because wp40 is not even 1 yr in the market so all should still be covered jialat i dunno where i threw mine to liao haha hopefully ken of madpetz can remember if i should need it one day (touchwood). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mokyc Posted July 1, 2013 Share Posted July 1, 2013 Actually no worry. Ken would have placed a sticker onto the WP40 as a record. Maybe u check and should be there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member brojj Posted July 1, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2013 Maybe batch problems? Even big name brands sometimes have batch problems too. Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...