SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 tick tock tick tock... tank has'nt arrived yet... tank maker just called, said the lorry driver MIA... no transport... sigh~ wasted my half day leave staying at home waiting for nothing. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvin81 Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 Oh no... mind to share who is this tank maker is.. anti-climax.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 probably i'm in bad luck. He has quite a fair bit of good reviews over here, reputable for his good workmanship etc.. I would not really condemn this tank maker until i have seen his end product. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 He promised to deliver the tank to me in 3 weeks time upon confirmation, and i give him 4 weeks to do. I only courteously drop him a "reminder" of my tank on the 5th and 6th week and this is the 7th week...which he promised to deliver today at 2-3pm. Now is 5.30 and i still have not seen the sign of him... Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Evolutionz Posted June 25, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 wah so jia lat ah... i know how exciting and how bad one can feel if tank didn't come on time.. you were patience enough.. Quote EvolutionZ's Floating Reef: (Decommed) EvolutionZ's 4ft shallow Mixed Reef Build : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 finally he called and is on the way... Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HappyReef Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 Hi bro angmoh, I hope your tank maker did not take advantage if your kindness and patience. You are really a nice bro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 At the end, he arrived at about 6.30 pm...To cut the long story short, he delivered this semi-completed tank to me. The chiller compartment cabinet (where the chiller location is) not yet installed due to miscalculation. The height is too short.. shorter than the tank. It supposed to be flushed. Sump not yet delivered. Cabinet doors not yet installed. The one in the cabinet is the reservoir tank which is done by another maker. Perhaps i have too much of expectation. I thought everything can be completed by today. Here's the semi-completed tank. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 Now let's look at his workmanship... Glass work is good. Silicone works can be improved. Carpentry works is so-so. I thought all the edges are ABS. But he told me only the doors are. I will give more marks if the edges are ABS. At least u wont see those awful white lines. He told me he will touch it with black marker. We shall see how. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kanegan Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 Lol bro. I think we may have the same tank maker. The experience sounds so familiar... Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 4 Beta 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Evolutionz Posted June 25, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 Wah... Delivery so late still never do complete.. How can tank come but no sump? And cabinet come no doors.. Alamak.. Really sian to Kena such tank maker. Quote EvolutionZ's Floating Reef: (Decommed) EvolutionZ's 4ft shallow Mixed Reef Build : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
idle69 Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 Since everybody is complaining abt de haze n hail..y not complain abt de tank maker too!! Take pic n Stomp!! Make up story of how u waited til ur fishes had died n get compensation!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 25, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 25, 2013 lol, the tank maker is not that bad yet lar.. haha just some delay only, which many of us have experienced that i guess. He does have his merits and pros as well. Anyway, nothing much will happen until the tank maker came to fix everything on this coming Sunday.. hopefully there will not be any delay again. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melwood1978 Posted June 25, 2013 Share Posted June 25, 2013 Now let's look at his workmanship... Glass work is good. Silicone works can be improved. Carpentry works is so-so. I thought all the edges are ABS. But he told me only the doors are. I will give more marks if the edges are ABS. At least u wont see those awful white lines. He told me he will touch it with black marker. We shall see how. Actually for carpentry works I ever think of getting back my renovation ID as their worksmanship is better than my tank maker but 3 months after renov completed dunno they entertain ala carte work and also if engage tank maker make tank but not cabinet a bit awkward... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
idle69 Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Hi idle69 thanks for your offer.. but i guess nothing much to work on. But you are welcomed to visit me I will just let the tank filled with fresh water and treated with rowaphos / carbon and let it run for few days. Then add salt, sands and live rocks.. Ok I go visit u! Wats ur address? I can bring alone some biostart 2 kick start cycling! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 27, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 Heng u din come that day.. Haha tank only half delivered... Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted June 27, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 Hi Angmoh....read your thread just now. I like your set up. However....your situation doesnt sound good. I also had a 2ft cube tank made by CR and everything was delivered in one go. Just curious who is your tank maker? If u dun mind revealing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tropic Posted June 27, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 hmm..The tank design look like one of our sponsor style....hope im wrong. Sent from my Android using Tapatalk2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiraltian Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Maybe the tank maker too busy with a lot of other projects?? Quote Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture. Lightings : Ecotech Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank. Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil. Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer. FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos. CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor. BPR: Marine Source Biopellet Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump. Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M Sine Wave Pump for Frag Tank. Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member desideria Posted June 27, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 Good luck. This sounds familiar of exactly the same experience of 3 other reefers I know whereby the same tank maker took a long time to deliver and when things come its not as per specifications or late and delayed. Multiple trips required and if it taught the reefers one thing.. it was patience! Good luck. Quote Cheers, Desi Sheldon (TBBT): A little misunderstanding? Galileo and the Pope had a little misunderstanding... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member digibee Posted June 27, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 Wow angmoh bro; You really got the patience ..... Who is the tank maker? I have to avoid such tank maker! Quote () Happy will do ... (o_o) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 27, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 Yep.. i strongly recommend this tank maker to those who are patience enough and looking for good quality tank built. This tank maker definitely has his merits in terms of his experience. His attitude is also ok, willing to assist you to do something extra, not calculative (perhaps he's guilty for delaying my project)... He is just a one man show, so i'm more forgiving towards him for the delays. anyway i'v been reefing for the past 10 years (stopped for about few years).. so i'm not that eager to have my tank done up quickly. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angmoh Posted June 27, 2013 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 idle69 bro, you can drop by anytime. I'm staying in CCK area. The tank maker will come to finish the outstanding works on this coming saturday.. but i guess nothing much we can do at the moment, as i dont think i can fill the tank with water yet.. hv to wait for the glue to dry.. Quote >> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 27, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted June 27, 2013 He is just a one man show, so i'm more forgiving towards him for the delays. haha... i think i know who the tank maker is already.. Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kanegan Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Now I am sure we have the same maker. Lol Sent from my GT-N7005 using Tapatalk 4 Beta Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...