spade

• Replies 63

thought you mentioned got one shop along jalan besar rd ...at the beginning of the road ( coming form bendeemer rd)..... if not try sim lim tower at the top level got sell ... biggest shop next to the escalator .... lady boss ... very friendly and nice and helpful lady... think she offered the unit for 60 bucks ... dunno if the probe is included ....

i thinking of getting one .... but dunno how to connect it the chiller ... spade, have you done it before ? can help ?... i was thinking of DIY 1 such that the controller is connected to a switch( power point ) that the chiller is plug into and turns the chiller on that way ...and not changing the internal circuitries of the chiller itself ... you know how to do it ? :)

  mv3i said:
i thinking of getting one .... but dunno how to connect it the chiller ... spade, have you done it before ? can help ?... i was thinking of DIY 1 such that the controller is connected to a switch( power point ) that the chiller is plug into and turns the chiller on that way ...and not changing the internal circuitries of the chiller itself ... you know how to do it ? :)

for eliwell one i've the connection diagram. i can pass u if u want (at home, now drifting at work :lol: ). it's pretty simple. dun think eliwell is good cos it break for no reason ....

anyone got a better one to recommend?

but is yours connected str to the chiller ?? I was thinking of modifying it such that it becomes a 3 pin plug and the chiller is plugged into it and the controller turns the chiller on via the plug .... ( er .... seems rather chim !!! how can help ?? )

  spiff said:
spade, break for no reason???? wat u mean by tt?

the chiller cooled down to 27, stopped. waited a long while temp goes up to 29, when it start, a loud sound and everything stop.

later opened up the whole chiller and test here and there find out that only this thing is not working. ;) is this normal with other chiller also??

  mv3i said:
but is yours connected str to the chiller ?? I was thinking of modifying it such that it becomes a 3 pin plug and the chiller is plugged into it and the controller turns the chiller on via the plug .... ( er .... seems rather chim !!! how can help ?? )

this controller is connected directly to the chiller's compressor and probe. 4-wires only

i really dunno man. it doesnt hv control any more. can start but cannot stop. when the temp of the water is higher then the temp set, the controller displays "hea" which i hv no idea wat it means.

my fren sold me the eliwell.

spade tt means ur chiller is 2nd hand lah, n u hv no idea how long the previous owner used the eliwell??

  spiff said:
i really dunno man. it doesnt hv control any more. can start but cannot stop. when the temp of the water is higher then the temp set, the controller displays "hea" which i hv no idea wat it means.

my fren sold me the eliwell.

spade tt means ur chiller is 2nd hand lah, n u hv no idea how long the previous owner used the eliwell??

yup.... moreover the chiller is "modified" to use the eliwell when i open up and c

bro ,

best is to call your "frz" and tell him about the whole issue .... think it's only rite for him to help u out here !! Juz checking with you .... the probe of the controller is located within the chiller or external ( sump/tank ) ??

  mv3i said:
bro ,

best is to call your "frz" and tell him about the whole issue .... think it's only rite for him to help u out here !! Juz checking with you .... the probe of the controller is located within the chiller or external ( sump/tank ) ??

the probe is in the sump not within the chiller

juz to finish up what i started B)

i bought this IC901 to replace my spoilt controller

Loader.asp?CLSID=PEW1052&img.jpg

whatever it means ... :P

Frontal panel protection: IP65.

Container: plastic body in resin type

PC+ABS UL94 V-0, inspection window in

polycarbonate, buttons in thermoplastic

resin.

Dimensions: frontal panel 74x32 mm,

depth 60 mm.

Installation: on panel, with template 71x29

mm (+0.2/–0.1 mm).

Ambient temperature: –5…55 °C.

Storage temperature –30…85 °C.

Operating environment humidity: 10…90%

RH (non condening).

Storage environment humidity: 10…90% RH

(non condensing).

Viewing range: –50…99 °C on 2 digit +

mark display.

Analog inputs: one PTC or NTC input

(selectable through parameter).

Digital outputs: one relay output, SPDT

8(3)A 250V a relay or SPDT 15A(1hp)

250V a relay (for capacity relay see label

on the instrument).

Measuring range: from –50 to 99 °C.

Precision: 0.5% better than full scale.

Resolution: 1 °C.

cost: $58, (NTC probe $8)

shop:

Far East Refrigeration (Pte) Ltd

291 & 293, Jln Besar

Singapore 208955

Phone : 62939733 Fax : 62965326

user manual here

working and kicking for 2days, can play cd/vcd also :whistle

spade ,

saw the manual on your temp controller ....

something to ask you ...

saw under wiring :

12 ... NO ... means normally open

13 ... NC ... means normally close ...

but how to connect and to what ?? ? ???

the rest are pretty straight forward with the power supply and probe attachment wire .....

:shock:

  mv3i said:
12 ... NO ... means normally open

13 ... NC ... means normally close ...

u should connect to 1 and 3, meaning it will only on when the temp reach the setpoint+differential (normally set to 2deg)

if u connect to 1 and 2, it will always on. no relay.

Spade, so now your chiller is operational based on direct water temp??? meaning your probe is in your sump rather than in your chiller???

BTW, how did you ever understand all those technical specs???? :shock::shock:

I want one too........!!!!!!!!!!!

  Phang said:
Spade, so now your chiller is operational based on direct water temp??? meaning your probe is in your sump rather than in your chiller???

BTW, how did you ever understand all those technical specs???? :shock:  :shock:

I want one too........!!!!!!!!!!!

ya the probe is in the sump. programming is my rice bowl :yeah::angel: