SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 I think they are beautiful. Much nicer than purple queens and apparently much more ready to take to prepared foods. Already feeding on my nori/mysis/cyclopeeze mix. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 hi Cookiemunster can u tell me wat is "nori" where can i get them cos heard lots of them Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dradttg Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 Nori is seaweed. Those you can get from NTUC. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 Beautiful fish. Actually all the anthias are nice except for the square anthias, imo. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 Nori is seaweed. Those you can get from NTUC. any brand or sort so i can hunt for them easily better if u can get a pic of the packaging Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 i bought 2 purple queen from CF on Sunday, very nice too.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 2, 2004 Same here, first day and they were out and about chowing down on cyclopeeze... but the only literature I could get my hands on about them stated that they are not easy to keep alive in captivity... *touch wood* Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted February 2, 2004 SRC Supporter Share Posted February 2, 2004 They sure look good... and at a good sizing too.. Now jus waiting for the Evansi thats suppose to appear in Paradiz Reef 1-2 weeks later.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted February 3, 2004 Share Posted February 3, 2004 the princess anthias i saw at PR over the weekend was kindda small in size. so i went for 3 purple queens and 3 dispar in the end...... simply beautiful!!! Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted February 3, 2004 Share Posted February 3, 2004 the Evansi thats suppose to appear in Paradiz Reef 1-2 weeks later.... this one is worth waiting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted February 3, 2004 Share Posted February 3, 2004 i bought 2 purple queen from CF on Sunday, very nice too.... hey..i wanted the purple queen from CF but they say it was still under qurantine???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted February 3, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 3, 2004 hey..i wanted the purple queen from CF but they say it was still under qurantine???? The last time I was at ML, henry still has a few Purple Queen. U may wan to call and check wif him. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lima16_sg Posted February 3, 2004 Share Posted February 3, 2004 hey..i wanted the purple queen from CF but they say it was still under qurantine???? i bought my on 2nd Feb leh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 4, 2004 Share Posted February 4, 2004 They sure look good... and at a good sizing too.. Now jus waiting for the Evansi thats suppose to appear in Paradiz Reef 1-2 weeks later.... Shhhhh....... dun tell out lah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted February 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2004 any brand or sort so i can hunt for them easily better if u can get a pic of the packaging not neccesary NTUC, go provision shops, ask for dry seaweed that's use to cook soup one. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor eaquarist Posted February 4, 2004 Sponsor Share Posted February 4, 2004 Just a quick note about Nori....some of them are actually seasoned and might contain preservatives or other additives, if you need to buy, get those in the large pieces without seasoning. Better still, get those seaweed reinforced with vitamins from established brands like Julian Sprung or Ocean Nutrition (comes in red, brown and green types), might be a bit more costly than normal nori but for the sake of your aquatic pets... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Fireclown Posted February 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 4, 2004 Can pm me the price of these Princess Anthias Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Cookiemunster Posted February 9, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 9, 2004 The best place to get nori is chinese herbal shops. They sell the made in china unseasoned dried seaweed for 70 or 90 cents per big pack which lasts me for at least 3 months. Do not get seasoned nori which you eat straight from the packet. Make sure it is the raw dried types. And please do not spend more than $1 for a big pack of nori. Its not worth it. I bought the princesses from PR for $8 each. Joe: yup they look great. Evansi is nice too but I am thinking bartlets look nicer. And alot easier to keep too. Well we'll just have to see what evansi looks like up close. Quote My Humble 4ft tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted February 9, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted February 9, 2004 i brought the roasted nori from fairprice instate of feeding the fish i almost finish the whole pack Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...