most effective way to cure ich dieases!!!

i found ich on its face after i introduce it to my main tank. :( its too late..

abt 2-3 weeks already. and the ich just come and go... recently it get really bad. so this week i tried using the marine max (introduce by henry), and its got no improvement.

just now i finally manage to catch my chocolate tang (more then 50% of its body got ich) out from my main tank...

now just settle in my Q tank (2ft Q tank100% main tank water)

caught it using just net. its damn stress now.. dun dare to freshwater dip leh. :pinch:

what is the most effective way to cure it?... ;)

shld i use copper to cure it? or just freshwater dip ?

or any other recomend medicine to cure. :(:(:(

Freshwater dip is useless. Go read up on the threads here. If you really want, do hyposalinity.

Else, like you said, use copper on your QT. Please make sure after that no water from that tank is mixed into your main tank.

My lions used to have it. And yeah, it comes and goes. I power up their food with garlic gurad and vitachem. And of course, keep water parameters as pristine as i possibly could. Apparently, their cloudy eyes disappeared too. Give them some places to hide, they might feel safer and less stressed up. Hope this helps.

my brown tang chew on pieces of chopped up garlic. u may wish to use finely chopped up garlic together with your usual feeding every other day and if your tang chew on the garlic, it'd good chances that it'd get well ;)

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

ok guys here's my experience of getting my tang and clowns from ich.

A month back, my clarkii clown caught ich and I put him to a fresh water dip. Dipped him for around 30 sec. Now he is perfectly fine.

Last night, my newly bought butterfly and tomatoe clown caught ich after introduce them to my tank for a day. So fed up, caught them up last night and put them into fresh water dip for 10 to 20 sec and change 10% water. This morning the ich was gone. :)

Yoz,

How long u tried the marine max? I tried it and it was very effective on my PT when introduced. Maybe can try increasing the dosage cos thats what hendry told mi to do too.

Anyway good luck on the choco tang.

JL

I use marine max too:) Dose only once every two weeks. Works pretty well i guess. No effects on my corals.

I don't really care about the PH of fresh water dip. So far it works fine for my case. In my opinon, do a fresh water dip if the ich just appear on your fish and your fish still active swimming around. Its too late when your fish is real sick.

Yoz,

How long u tried the marine max? I tried it and it was very effective on my PT when introduced. Maybe can try increasing the dosage cos thats what hendry told mi to do too.

Anyway good luck on the choco tang.

JL

yoz,

i did try "marine max" too...

but it doesnt help much becos 80% of its body kena ich... :(<_<

manage to catch it out. now inside my Qtank, dosing TWT anti external parasite ... and its almost fully cure. but i dun dare to intro into my main tank... maybe give him 1 more month ... :lol::D

but .... <_<;)

i lost my very first fish, kole tang, :( brazilian gamma and copperband. :cry2::cry2::cry2:

hyposalinity is slow but good manage to cure 3 of my fishes x2 anthias and a angle going to let them stay in there longer to ensure all are cure

Just sharing my experience with ich.

In my experience, the best way to combat ich is to improve the tank condition. Perhaps instead of looking around for solutions to kill ich, why not take a look at anything in your tank that is not good?

My blue tangs were like ich magnet but after i've improved the tank overall water flow and eliminate all blind spots, it never happened without any help of garlic. However, neverthless, in my experience garlic is good form of prevention.

Just sharing my experience with ich.

In my experience, the best way to combat ich is to improve the tank condition. Perhaps instead of looking around for solutions to kill ich, why not take a look at anything in your tank that is not good?

My blue tangs were like ich magnet but after i've improved the tank overall water flow and eliminate all blind spots, it never happened without any help of garlic. However, neverthless, in my experience garlic is good form of prevention.

yeah.. good said..

people have been trying to quarantine a single fish because of ich when they forgot ich can be still remain dormant in the tank for at least 6 weeks. And that is without fishes.. If other fishes/hosts are still in there, the lifecycle of ich is basically perpetual in the tank. Not visible doesn't mean its not there.

Putting the already healed fish would just start the cycle all over again if its slightly weak or water parameters are not right.

So its either one quarantine every fish and leave the tank empty of fishes for 6 weeks

or maintain good water parameters and up the fishes' immunity.

killing parasites fully or how effective I'm not really sure but its reef and inverts safe.. as i tested on jewel corals, mushrooms, yumas, rics, harlequins shrimps, pistols shrimps, anemone shrimps, fire shrimps, cleaner shrimps, lobsters, starfishes, snails.

Really wonder how it affects the water quality after the dosage... Guess after dosing it for a few weeks, need to run carbon big time and also do major water changes... but i think if it can be a total wipeout for the parasite... its worth it...

Wonder why i dunt see similar reviews ofr marine max in reefcentral... hmmmm

Really wonder how it affects the water quality after the dosage... Guess after dosing it for a few weeks, need to run carbon big time and also do major water changes... but i think if it can be a total wipeout for the parasite... its worth it...

Wonder why i dunt see similar reviews ofr marine max in reefcentral... hmmmm

dunno also .. coz I only dose few times.. my parasite problem is mainly controlled by UV.